RSS

Bad Day, Good Day

20 Jan

Well, I got home safely from Crested Butte and I’m already in Kansas City. After I got from Crested Butte I was high on excitement and adrenaline. So, Saturday I got came down from my high. When I got up on Saturday I was feeling like crap. I was unhappy because my injury and the nerve pain I get bummed me out. I wasn’t happy about my injury, I really felt uncomfortable in my chair as I was moving around. I spent the majority of the day in bed sleeping because I was coming off my high.

The good news is I didn’t stay bummed out. Saturday night I had the opportunity to go to a party put on by the Laugherys. The people that I care about was all there and there company perked me right up. I really felt a lot better. I have realized that when I’m around people I do feel better. So, for me going out and having fun was really good for me.

So, I am here in Kansas City and I already have plans to go to a Kansas vs Iowa State Basketball game on Wednesday. When I got on my flight to go to Kansas City I was giving a first class seat, which was awesome. During the flight I was talking with a couple for most of the flight and during the conversation I was offered tickets to the Kansas game, so I absolutely took them up on their offer. Watching game at Kansas over the year I am sure it will be a awesome experience. I am really looking forward to the event. Other than that I am going to eat some BBQ. I’m not sure what else is on the agenda, but It will be a great time.

For your info…below is a picture of whom I am visiting.

picture-047.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 20, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Bad Day, Good Day

  1. mb

    January 21, 2008 at 9:29 am

    Joel,
    I’m glad you flew first class to Kansas…there are times to enjoy some special treatment for sure! Your personality perked up lots of folks at the ma&d party, so thank you for being there, and for sharing in the memories…
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  2. Matt

    January 22, 2008 at 9:02 am

    The high’s and low’s must be tough but you maintain the right attitude to keep on moving. The valley’s suck and it makes you think of the tired old saying, not how many times you get knocked down, its how quick you get back up, blah blah blah. Might actually hold some value. Hope KC is a kick in the pants, good BBQ is always a good thing!!! Have fun be merry and enjoy not partaking in the 9-5 monotony that is most of our lives!!
    Peace out

    Matt

     

Leave a comment