RSS

An Eye Opening Experience

23 Jan

I have seen the light since my time here in kansas City. Observing Angie and Adam working together trying to handle the challenges of everyday life after a SCI. Seeing Adam struggle with trying to help Angie find happiness with herself and life. Watching him do what ever he can do to find happiness. He would do whatever he could do to help. He felt helpless as he stumbled and struggled to help. I realized the struggles Erika had after leaving Craig. All she wanted to do was help someone she loved, and fail to do so. I was too frustrated to listen to her and all I did was push her away. I can now only imagine how helpless she felt. All she wanted to do was take away my pain and frustration. All I could do was continue to be unhappy. As life moved forward I continued to progress I still struggled. Erika didn’t know what to do. I had to find happiness with life on my own. She really could do nothing. I had to find my path on my very own. I know only know now how hard she worked to help as I allowed myself to fall down and down. Now looking back I wish I knew then what I know now. Unfortunately, I can’t go back. Erika is already lost. I now only know how hard she worked to help as I allowed myself to fall down and down. I don’t have some great words to make things right again. That time was lost, but now I am moving forward and learning to live life again. I really don’t know what more to say. I just felt I had to share my awaking. Maybe someone else can learn from my mistake.

Well, I am having fun in Kansas City. I hope to have pictures for you over the next few days. Stay tuned.

Have a great day.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 23, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “An Eye Opening Experience

  1. Matt

    January 23, 2008 at 1:59 pm

    Glad your havin fun in the KC!!
    I always feel stuff happens for a reason, not sure what that reason is right now but, there is a reason….
    Keep on Keepin’ on brother

    Matt

     
  2. Juli and John

    January 24, 2008 at 4:01 pm

    Look how much you have done for yourself. You have come a long way and we have all watched the stages of grief in your posts. You have flipped and flopped with Denial, Anger,Bargaining, Depression and finally some Acceptance. It has been a journey that only you could take and you did it. Only good things to come now. Go to school and get on with your career. You are one of the strongest people I know. You will go far once you decide what you want to do with the rest of your life. Take care of yourself.

     

Leave a Reply

 
