RSS

Freaking Cold

16 Jan

Two days of learning to ski “again” has taken it’s toll. On top of the skiing the temperature here is ridiculously cold. I was outside last night and the temp was 3 freaking degrees. After spending two years in Arizona, I am not even close to used to the cold weather here. But, my experience here has been beyond my expectations. I have really taken to skiing. It has been quite a rush at times. My Ski instructor is great. We get along very well. We keep the learning experience fun. The best I can figure I am enjoying learning to ski again is because it had been so long since last time I skied, and so my memory of it has in effect been diminished. Regardless, I am having a great time here I am afraid I will become addicted to skiing, as I was before if not even more. On top of that I am taking some great video of my time here and I can’t wait to post another video. My time here is quickly coming to an end and I don’t want it to end. But, the good news is I have to figure a way to pay for a skiing trip to Argentina this August. The instructors here in Crested Butte take a trip every year to Argentina for skiing and fun. They take wheelchair people as well, so I really, really want to go. I don’t know how I am going to pay for it, but if I can figure out a way…I am going.

Other than the skiing I am looking forward to KC, and Portland. I do admit I need to study more for the GMAT. I’ll study when I get back from Portland.

I hope you are having a day as I am having.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 16, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Freaking Cold

  1. Bob & Holly

    January 17, 2008 at 9:19 am

    Great to hear that you are having a good time in Crested Butte. Boy! you sure know how to pick the great weather conditions for skiing. Bob and Andy are taking off Saturday for the Frozen Tundra of Green Bay for the Big Game.
    Could be the last time Brett Favre plays ball in Green Bay if he chooses to retire after they win the Super Bowl. Drive Back Safely!

     
  2. Matt

    January 17, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Right on brother!!!
    I bet its a kick ass time. Do you still have to snowplow to stop???
    I think Argentina would be a great trip, hopefully you can find some fundage. Your close to Boulder, start become a ‘recreational horticulturist’. It has very high profit margins and crop yields.
    Keep on Keepin’ on.

    Matt

     
  3. T

    January 17, 2008 at 8:08 pm

    Joel, heard in northern Minny this weekend the highs will be -15, and the lows -30 to -35. skiing in argentina sounds cool. you’ll have to talk to will about argentina.
    T

     

Leave a Reply

 
