RSS
Image

25 Dec

20121225-084940.jpg

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 25, 2012 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “

  1. Leanne

    June 12, 2015 at 5:04 pm

    Hey Joel,

    I never got a response from you and you haven’t been updating your website. What happened? Did you/are you dead? I can’t find your name in the obituary so…..I don’t think so.

    Anyhow, I just wanted to say how disappointed I am that you didn’t take me up on my offer to meet you. I may not be pretty, fit, or functional, but I have a heart…and THAT is what matters most. I may not be the bell of the ball, or the sharpest tool on the dance floor, but I can and will give it my all, every day, for ever…

    This is my final plea to you Yoel, my last serenade if you will. I am ready to offer myself to you under the agreement that we will not make eye contact at any time. I know you’re desperate/desperado, and so am I, that’s what binds us together and that’s what will make us feel feelings again. Do you remember what that’s like? I know you do. I know you still have what it takes to pump up the jams so to speak.

    Regardless of whether or not I hear back from you, I will not, can not, EVER forget about you. The way you persevered through your tribals and tribulation is nothing short of heroic. I will forever worship the image of you, the pictures, the videos (the dog walking in the wind in particular) and the memories that I’ve fabricated in my wind where we are both running along the beach, the wind whipping our hair around like tiny tornadoes, like tiny maelstroms….god…….i fucking the though of US, two beings combined into one, for eternity, for to see….

    Cordially yours,

    Leanne

     
    • Jess

      May 12, 2016 at 2:55 pm

      Hi Leanne,

      I’m not sure if Joel ever responded back to this beautiful message you left him. I thought I’d give you an update, but sorry it’s been almost a year since you wrote this. He is alive and living in Greeley. We don’t get to see him much because Greeley is an hour drive away. He doesn’t have a phone, so email, iMessage, or good old fashion letter works. Hopefully you’re doing well yourself and thank you for having so much care for Joel.

      ~Jessica
      (His sister-in-law)

       

Leave a Reply

 
