RSS

Braces…

03 Jan

I have a couple of braces. One for my back and one for my neck. Both are a daily adventure. My back brace is certainly more of an adventure than the neck.

Everytime I get my back brace on, a different result is imminent. I have had my back brace on crooked, on the wrong settings, and not positioned right. I can’t blame the staff here. My back brace is a Flagstaff Special. The good news is that I may end up in a new brace.

My neck brace had problems today too. The back side of the brace was placed up-side-down. Good times. The really good news is I may only have the neck brace for week or two more.

Tonight is a short night. The last bit of hospital living is my every other day “shower.” I have to lay in the “tub” and get showered off. I feel like a car are at self-serve car wash. Plus, after the shower I feel cold for about an hour. Not much fun. I have still have a lot of hope that I will enjoy a shower again, just not now.

Everyone in Internet land please enjoy a good shower for me.

No pictures tonight, tomorrow.

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 3, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

8 responses to “Braces…

  1. Janis

    January 3, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Joel,
    You’re awfully forgiving about the braces being put on wrong. You’re a better person than I. I hope you get that new back brace soon. And I won’t ever take a shower for granted. Much love, Janis

     
  2. Laurie Marta

    January 3, 2007 at 8:16 pm

    Hey Joel!

    The buzz looks great! I have been cutting hair for over thirty years, so when you and Erika come to Alaska, the clippers will be warmed up for you. I am following your progress and keep you in my prayers.

    Thinking of you, Laurie

    Happy New Year to you and Erika!

     
  3. erin, kyle, mb, ron & colin

    January 3, 2007 at 8:52 pm

    Joel,
    Ahoy, matie! We just got to an internet spot, and we were all anxious to hear about your progress. We hope to enjoy sailing someday with you…
    The weather has been good in the BVI’s, we dropped off the boat today and will enjoy a few days at the Bitter End. We will be at Craig to visit as soon as we return. Erin is trying to see when she can come to CO to visit you later this month as well. I’m glad you had visitors, don’t let Holly give you too hard a time! Any requests from the islands?
    Lots of hugs from all of us!
    Love,
    MB, Ron,Erin & Kyle & ??, and Colin! 🙂

     
  4. Rich & Mary Hiegel

    January 4, 2007 at 2:11 am

    Joel,

    My God, it was good to see you looking so well. Lunch with Erika and yiour mom , Erin, and LeMoine was fun. We also checked out the Dowd’s condo and that should fit the bill nicely. Thanks for letting us borrow them for a few hours. I was completely blown away watching you in your chair class. They really worked you hard and I just know you’re in good hands. Continued success!

    Love ya lots,
    Mary

     
  5. Suze Biehl

    January 4, 2007 at 2:49 am

    Good evening..

    Norm and I haven’t been able to get into this program, for some unknown reason…probably the people in charge of the braces took a job at keeping things flowing on the internet…..

    Glad to hear a productive day for you. I’m sure you are going to be worked hard and at least sleep through the night…I will take a LONG hot shower for you. There is something so “renewing” about a morning shower, no matter how awful one feels, after a shower the world is new….I can’t wait to hear you will be able to enjoy it all again, hopefully sooner than later
    Take care and hope to see you soon….much love Susan and Norm (also Justin and Scott send their best wishes)

     
  6. Robin and Dave ( flight nurses)

    January 12, 2007 at 7:30 am

    Hello Joel,

    Dave and I think about you everyday and I am truly enjoying your blog…You look great. I know the work is hard but I think you are up to it. All is well here at our Oasis in the desert…I start teaching in 2 weeks and Dave heads out for another 2 week tour on the Lear. I’m sure you will run into him again. Hello to Erika…

    Peace to Our World,

    Robin and Dave

     
  7. Buford

    June 26, 2013 at 12:23 pm

    Superb blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?
    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any recommendations? Kudos!

     
  8. Habibi

    November 27, 2013 at 9:28 pm

    You produced some decent points there. I looked on-line towards the concern and discovered most individuals will go along with along with your internet internet site.

     

Leave a Reply

 
