RSS

Tuesday’s With Milk

16 Aug

As always it seems things continue to improve more and more. I am noticing my med level and ability to help is changing. My meds are way down, and my ability in the day is more and more. I am cautiously, hanging on. I am taking things slow. Ma would like me to get out more. But, with Phill on the move to San Francisco tomorrow it is hard on her to see him leave and she would like to see me follow and move on and upwards. I am really happy for him. It is great to see him move on and forward. I guess I am working slowly to get back. I found myself so far behind it is just going to take time to get back.

So, on that note I have decided to have one treat for myself. I am having chocolate and regular milk delivered. I have always loved milk. If I remember right, back in high school I could go through a gallon a day. Somedays here it is the same. The fresh local home grown milk is fantastic. It is my one treat during the week. I am now looking forward to Tuesday….Milk Day. I even hear them show up and leave during the night and to wake up to fresh chocolate milk….oh. Just so awesome. Things haven’t been easy for me. I don’t mean to complain. But, I am getting my milk. Perhaps this is the first step on my way back. A little good on Tuesday’s, and then start making the rest of the days just as good.

That is where I am. Still trying to figure things out and move forward. One-day-at-a-time.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 16, 2011 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “Tuesday’s With Milk

  1. mb

    August 28, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    Glad to hear you”got milk”!
    Hope each day sees you healthier and happier…
    Cheers,
    MB

     

Leave a Reply

 
