RSS

Holiday

02 Apr

It is amazing how fast the world around has changed around us. Before Dallal came here to Colorado it reminded me of a time when I was a freshman at Northern Arizona U and some guy had met a girl on the internet. Of course, back then is wasn’t the same. At that time is was taboo to met and find someone from the Internet. But, today it is not like that at all. It appears to be perfectly acceptable, and for some at time preferable, to find someone thru today’s social networking. That being said I am happy I was able to find Dallal, regardless of how we met. Besides, it can’t be worse than saying you met at a bar.

Enough BS from me. I’d rather share some of the cool things we did and saw.

It was quite a trip.

So, I figure I would lighten things up a bit. So, a brief recap of my holiday.

first off, I wanted to go to the Coors’ Brewery, but it was closed. I was rather disheartened by that. But, I did show her Lefthand and Oskar Blues. The best was our time up in Estes Park. We found a nice little cabiin along the river and spent a few days laying low and hanging out. scrabble was included and there was no way I was going to lose at scrabble, or at least try. That would be the Yates in me. We also spent a day in Fort Collins. Had a nice evenin with Justin. In the end I didn’t do as much as I would have wanted, but I got do some things. It was nice to have that break away. I think in really needed it. But, below are some pics.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 2, 2011 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Holiday

  1. Jess

    April 24, 2011 at 9:27 am

    Awesome pics! Thanks for the recap on Dallal’s stay, I had no idea that you guys rented a cabin, looks cute.

     
  2. dallal

    June 18, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    We had a great time, love love love the cabin

     

Leave a Reply

 
