RSS

One Down…

18 Feb

Clearly, I am frustrated by the way things have turned out. I guess, I had to accept that may be it. I figure it is best to get that out of the way earlier, the better. And, things do turn around and things are better and I feel I quite possibility live on my own again I am sure there would be some tears of joy. So, I had to get that out.

So, I think I have mentioned that the Long-Term Disability reversed their decision and I am now caught up financially. Well, at least back to ground zero. Having that out of the way I have one huge hurdle behind me. Yesterday my ma’s guy that helps with her finances came over and we paid all my bills and based on my bills and my income I can leave it open for a month to see what happens, in off chance I might want to stay a night or two at my place. Who knows.

So, my financial world is back under control, and now is the second big hurdle is the outcome of this most recent surgery. So, I am waiting and wondering. I just don’t know. Keep up the praying for me. I’m hanging in there, one day at a time.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2011 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “One Down…

  1. kelsey

    February 18, 2011 at 9:58 am

    Thinking of you often Joel and praying for you! I have all the women in my church group praying for you as well and I know our prayers will be heard! Stay strong in your mind and never give up! xoxo

     
    • Jennifer

      February 18, 2011 at 10:05 am

      So happy to hear Joel! We all can only take it one day at a time…. I will continue to pray for you and as I said before when you are ready I am here for you! The Bishop’s would love to bring you some good eats or have you over here!
      Blessings,
      Jennifer

       
  2. George and Elna

    February 20, 2011 at 8:43 am

    Out here in the frozen Northeast we are praying for you and pulling for you every day. Keep up the progress. You deserve some more positive breaks.
    Love, Aunt Elna and Uncle George…

     
  3. cuz paul

    February 22, 2011 at 9:40 pm

    thinking about you all the time Joel, stay strong brother. love, p

     

Leave a Reply

 
