RSS

I’ve Heard

31 Jan

I am hours away from heading down to Craig for a very intensive surgery which will leave me on my back for an entire week. But, I hope as I am back at Craig this time when I leave things will be better. During the past 4 years I have heard your prayers. But, for some reason it just seems like they have been left ignored. I know I am not alone and have many, many people praying for me. I have heard your prayers. Hopefully, someone else will too. So, as I head down to Denver on a cold snowy day I hope one of all these prayers are answered. Thanks for all your thoughts and prayers. I need them and will take them. Just maybe next time I write I can have some good news for a change.

I don’t know what to expect. I just am trying to stay patient and hope what is ahead of me will be good. I feel I deserve some good. I’ve worked hard and have done my best. So, see ya’ on the other side.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 31, 2011 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “I’ve Heard

  1. Juli and John Begley

    January 31, 2011 at 4:01 pm

    God Bless you Joel. You have not been alone in your journey. Have faith and know that prayers are going up for you. Rest easy! Will pray for a quick and uneventful recovery! Let us know as soon as you can.

     
  2. tim martin

    January 31, 2011 at 4:20 pm

    Joel, Godspeed, Tim

     
  3. Juli and John Begley

    February 1, 2011 at 3:46 pm

    Thinking and Praying for you!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
