RSS

Life List!!!!

21 Jun

I noticed the other day I have not updated my life list in a long time, and version 1.0 has been mostly completed. Secondly, since I am a mac guy now it is ilife list, hehe. Anyway, really need to add to update my list. I must admit I have spent a lot of time contemplating what I want on my list. Version 2.0 was much harder to developing this list. So much has changed since the first one. I have changed so much since the first one. This list really made me spend some time thinking about who I am, what I have become. So much of what I wanted to do back when don’t have the same interest me now. And, now I have have interests that I never had before. So, on that note here is version 2.0!

1) Get a job.
2) Attack Moab on my Lasher.
3) Go to Washington DC, to see all the wonderful sites
4) Drive up the West Coast. from San Diego to Washington
5) Get a one-off mountain bike
6) Get a shelf in my closet lowered.
7) Travel abroad, really anywhere is just fine.
8) Do my civic duty, and get involved in the world around me.
9) Read more books, I find it hard to read and concentrate with my nerve pain.
10) Go camping, this is still from version 1.0.
11) Skydive, again from version 1.0.

This is a start, any suggestions would be appreciated.

 
11 Comments

Posted by on June 21, 2009 in Previous Posts

 

11 responses to “Life List!!!!

  1. Juli and John

    June 22, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Your number 1 is the right topic. Nothing is more important to the soul than the Self-worth a person feels when working. You can hike, travel, skydive etc…but the Job is número uno to who you are and how you feel about yourself. Your list is impressive. I think you have accomplished more than your readers/family/friends as far as fun and sport. Keep up the good work.

     
  2. Bry and Jess

    June 23, 2009 at 9:14 am

    Like your list, but GET A JOB!! Jay-oh-bee!!!

     
  3. recoveryjoel

    June 23, 2009 at 12:38 pm

    I think I am seeing a pattern. I should have put a job, much lower on the list.

     
  4. Megan

    June 24, 2009 at 6:37 am

    http://www.accessibleandalucia.com/index.html

    My husband and I went to Granada, Spain for our honeymoon and stayed in the place you’ll find at the link above… it was awesome. Trying to help with #7!

     
  5. mary beth

    July 3, 2009 at 1:15 pm

    Your life list will continue to update your whole life…that is what is good about a life list! Keep thinking up new things always… Cheers,
    MB

     
  6. cuz paul

    July 4, 2009 at 10:58 pm

    no no, don’t get a job, get a passion! Jobs are for the resigned! love, p

     
    • Juli and John

      July 21, 2009 at 10:13 am

      Then get a “Passion” that pays….I have a passion for nursing and it pays pretty well.

       
  7. Erin

    July 5, 2009 at 10:48 am

    kyle would do the skydiving thing with you. and i would gladly watch. 🙂 Miss u Joel.

     
  8. Juli and John

    August 15, 2009 at 7:18 pm

    Hi Joel, Where are you? How have you been doing? Keep in touch and don’t give up on your journal. Joel’s Recovery is the best.

     
  9. Jeannette

    August 24, 2009 at 7:25 pm

    Hi Joel,

    I’ve been following your recovery blog and must say I’m a bit disappointed that you haven’t posted in two months. I’m almost as disappointed by the fact that you haven’t listed “Visit Wisconsin” on your ‘life list’ as well. 😉

    I look forward to reading your future posts and hope that all is well with you. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and you are definitely an inspiration to many people.

    My best,
    Jeannette

     
  10. Juli and John

    November 15, 2009 at 4:47 pm

    Your back on line???

     

Leave a Reply

 
