RSS

Simple Update

03 May

Things have been plugging along, slowly yet fast at the same time. Basketball and rugby are done for the season. I am between winter sports and summer sports. Which, allowed me the time to take my back rods out. I am hoping some of the pain in my legs I deal with on a daily basis will lessen. As of yet, the nerve pain as not subsided, but I am still hopeful that it will subside. However, there is no guarantee and nothing will change. So, I am both excited and nervous for the reason that things will be so much better or nothing will change. The surgery went a little more difficult than anticipated. I am still feeling the effects. My back is still stiff and sore, but getting better everyday. And, if nothing changes in my nerve pain I am glad I did it because I would always wonder. So, as I get better I am hoping the nerve pain goes with the it.

Here are what the rods and bolts look like:
photo

On to other things. I had a interview with the company not long ago. However, I didn’t get the position. The position was for a sales position. Looking back it was not the right position for me. I am not a sales guy. I am a construction guy. And, that is why I very likely wasn’t offered the position. Those I interviewed with I am sure saw that. However, on a good note I am hopeful that I will have further opportunities with the same company. I like what the company has to offer.

I am back home from my surgery. I spent a week and a half at ma’s. I did also end up with a bed sore from my time at the hospital. I can’t complain, because it was my own fault. i am taken care of it. And, It should be just fine soon.

for now, I am trying to look forward. But, at this time it is hard to see past my healing. the unknowns. If the nerve pain goes away, I am ready to rock a new job. If not, I have no idea what next. I guess like before, one day at a time.

Until then, I am focused on recovery. When that is done. “what next?”

 
4 Comments

Posted by on May 3, 2009 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Simple Update

  1. mary beth

    May 4, 2009 at 7:07 am

    A new job is just waiting for you! Keep plugging along, it will happen for you.
    Cheers, MB

     
  2. cuz paul

    May 16, 2009 at 11:05 am

    those look like pieces from the original terminator Joel, are you sure you’re not from the future?

     
  3. Renee Danielson

    May 18, 2009 at 12:45 pm

    So, the keys in the photo were there for a size reference right? They weren’t in your back as well? Ha ha… just kidding. Although, with all that hardware you never know.

     
  4. recoveryjoel

    May 21, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    I don’t think I am a Terminator, but that would be super cool. I did put the keys in the picture for a reference. It is crazy how large the hardware is. It is nice to have it all out. My back definitely feels better with out the hardware.

     

Leave a Reply

 
