RSS

Rut

16 Mar

Ok, I allowed myself to fall into a big ole’ rut in February. It was really kinda annoying. i wasn’t overly impressed with myself. but, I did go to Portland to visit my bro and his family a couple of weekends ago. We spent a day on the coast, and I loved it so much. I had the chance to use my all-terrain chair. What a great way to break out of a funk. Getting out on the rock up against the ocean was awesome. I can’t tell you how great it felt. And, getting back home I had this momentum and I ran it as long as I could do. I do try to use my positive momentum as far as possible. As I still get into funks pretty easy.

So, with this momentum I accomplished quite a bit. I worked to get my rods in my back out. I am doing this because I am extremely confident that getting my rods out will reduce the level of nerve pain I get. And, last week I was giving the approval by a neurologist to have them taken out. So, now I have to get my primary give the ok and refer me to a surgeon. Which should happen this up-coming week. On further good news, I have been in communication with a company called Siemens to work in their building automation group. I have not yet been offered a position, but I am extremely confident I will be offered a job. I am not over worried about how long till i am offered a job, but with my surgery i could use a month or so to recover enough to start work. I have a feeling the rods and the job will all fall in line perfectly. I guess, I am a eternal optimistic person, If the nerve pain is diminished and I have a job I really like, well, I am off and running. there will be nothing slowing me down. Really, my nerve pain is my highest hurdle right now. I can’t tell you how much i hope the nerve pain is diminished with the rods out.

Other than that. Basketball is over now. Rugby has only a couple of weeks left. So, I have waterskiing next. I have hiking. I have my bike. I still need my exercise. It does so much for my psyche. Bry and the family is around. I am having a good run right now. And, I am confident that April will be much better. Wish me luck in April.

Oh, and Happy St. Patrick day!!!!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on March 16, 2009 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Rut

  1. Beth Hansen

    March 16, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    Nice word about your surgery. Let us know when you get the details. Oh–I’ll be in Colorado this summer and would love to see ya! Talk to you soon. B

     
  2. eric

    March 16, 2009 at 7:31 pm

    J-dog, you nailed it, family is where it’s at!!!

     
  3. T

    March 23, 2009 at 9:09 pm

    j-dogg, i need my exersise too, usualy a hour a day, everyday.

     

Leave a Reply

 
