RSS

Hitting the Skids

28 Jan

Wow, the last three months have flown by. I have been so focused on my new place. It really has been my whole work lately. I do think this work I have been doing on my place has been good for me. Keeps my mind busy, and me. But, like all goods things – they come to an end. I have completed everything I wanted to do. So, now I am beginning to get a bit bored. I am finding other things to do. I am getting involved in the Broomfield Democrats. I made contact to with broomfield television station. I have been playing basketball and rugby quite often. The sports takes up three nights a week and all day Saturday. All these things are good. So, I am going to a job fair to perhaps find a job. I am not sure about the job. It is a big step for me. I just think about working again and think it may be too much. I really am nervous about making that jump. This is the longest I have gone without working since, well, I started working. I just don’t know. I guess the universe will just let me know. Things will just fall into place the way it should.

Other than that. I have been busy. I have been having fun. I have been playing basketball and rugby. I am just pretty open during the day. things just seem to be good and under control, which is just fine with me.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2009 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Hitting the Skids

  1. mb

    January 28, 2009 at 8:23 pm

    You are a productive member of society, that is what matters most! You will shine at the job fair. Take your resume, references and a smile along with you and have fun! Cheers, MB

     
  2. Will

    January 29, 2009 at 7:02 pm

    Joel,
    The Broomfield Democrats? I wanted to argue politics with you when we visited, but Janis is just so wrong about everything it’s hard not to get distracted by her.
    I have no doubt you can tackle working again. When I get out of the habit of doing something I’m usually a bit apprehensive about diving back into it too, but I’m sure you’ll get back into the grind no problem.
    Good luck at the job fair, matey.

    Will

     
  3. Karyl

    March 5, 2009 at 12:33 pm

    Hey Joel, I’m back on line again, with a new computer. I need some tech help however Should we skype? How do I do that? My new mantra is “embrace technology” whether I effing like it or not!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
