RSS

Finding Home

18 Dec

Wow, what a month it has been for me. It, just like life, has had its ups and downs. but, finally I am out on my own. I have a place to call my own. I have a home and it feels good. I sometimes can’t believe that this is my place. It all seems too good to be true. I want to thank a few people that have done so much work to get me here. Lee Bentz who did such a wonderful job in painting my walls. Also included in that painting is Holly, Mom, Abby Bentz. I also want to give a big thanks to Rich Hiegel who has done quite a bit of work to make this place home.

Last week was the second anniversary of my accident. I almost didn’t remember it, but as it happens I realized it was here. I look back at the past two years and I am not sure if this time has gone fast or slow. some days it feels like those early days were yesterday. Some days it feels like it was many lifetimes ago. I just seems all too amazing that I am now two years out. I guess like I have said before time is like a leaf in a stream. It just keeps moving forward and there is no slowing it down or stopping it.

Do words matter. Does the things you say have an impact on you. Can simply saying you are happy and content make you that? I am would say yes. I have noticed that I am saying that am happy and full of life. I do believe that more I say that I am happy the happier I get. I think it is if you say it enough times you start to truly believe it. So, my recommendation is to quit saying you are grumpy when you are, and when you are happy. Say that a lot. As much as you can.

I have done so much lately. I really can see my stamina is getting stronger and stronger. I am now in search of actually a job. Something to keep me moving forward and busy. I really do believe i am ready to get back to work. Some day soon I will a contributing citizen of society.

For those who may want to know my address;

13456 Via Varra
#108
Broomfield, CO 80020

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 18, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “Finding Home

  1. mb

    December 20, 2008 at 12:31 pm

    Your new home will bring you lots of happiness (and frustration, for sure)!
    I’m glad you are finally settled, and look forward to visiting soon.
    Cheers,
    MB

     

Leave a Reply

 
