RSS

Hoop There it is….

04 Dec

Ok, so this whole condo thing has been driving me to the edge. A lot of things have been good, with the exception of the whole floor fiasco. I still can’t believe I am still working on my floors a month after I took ownership. The one thing that has kept me sane during this time has been my sports. I have started playing basketball two to three time a week and rugby once or twice a week. Getting out and getting exercise has been a great way to blow off some steam over the last month. I have so much enjoyed the awesome feeling of “physically exhausted.” I had always been relatively active and getting to play basketball and rugby has been huge for me. I am thankful that I can be active again. Not only does it help me physically, but mentally too. And, as I have said before; the mind, body connection is so huge and important.

As far as getting back into basketball has been both fun and frustrating. I do enjoy the sport, but it was not long ago, or at least it feels like that, I could usually get into any pick-up basketball game and be one of the best on the court. However, that is not so much the case now. I am, however, getting much better every time I play. I am sure it won’t be long before I am back on top.

Other than that, winter is upon us again. After a couple of years in no snow winters I am still getting used to the cold again.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Hoop There it is….

  1. Juli and John

    December 4, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    Can’t wait until you post some photos of your new home…
    Glad to hear you are doing well.

     
  2. Karyl

    December 11, 2008 at 9:40 am

    Okay, since Joel won’t put his new address on here, I will.

    13456 Via Varra Road #108
    Broomfield, Colorado 80020

    Let’s deluge him with Christmas cards and letters, thanks.

     

Leave a Reply

 
