RSS

Working Hard to Move Forward

25 Nov

Have you even been stuck in snow and and moving your vehicle back and forth you think you can get out of being stuck. Back and forward you go slowly you are able to move a little bit more every time. But, it seems like you won’t be able to get un-stuck. Well, that is how I have been feeling lately. I closed on a condo on Halloween, but I have yet to get one piece of furniture in as of yet. I hired a guy to stain my floors, and he did a very poor job. So, I have had to find someone to correct the first guy’s poor work. Which means that I won’t be moving in until the end of the first week of December. I spend all this time working hard to get things moving and I can’t seem to get moving. Also, I was certain I was going to get a position at a Apple store, but yet again it didn’t happen. The most frustrating part is that I was giving the impression that I would not have a problem getting the job. So, I am still at home. Still without a job. I do have the feeling that I can get out of this rut, but it just doesn’t seem to be working. It has taken a lot out of me. The only thing is that I can figure is that if i keep working it eventually I will get out of this rut.

On some good news. If I ever move in to the new place it will be very cool. I have some really colorful colors on the walls and floors. It really will be cool. If I ever get moved in I will certainly have a party.

So, Happy thanksgiving. I know this year will be better than last year. I was alone in Texas, and not happy. So, this year will mean a lot to me.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on November 25, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Working Hard to Move Forward

  1. Clay

    November 26, 2008 at 9:56 am

    Keep pushing forward and eventually you’ll break through the rut. As long as you focus on the positive things in life (i.e. getting moved into your condo, spending Thanksgiving with family and friends, etc.) nothing can keep you down and things will fall into place for you. Happy Thanksgiving Joel!

    Clay

     
  2. Juli and John

    November 30, 2008 at 3:13 pm

    Well…throw some sand under your tires and get going. Until then shop for some things you are going to need when you do get in. It’s all temporary stuff and I bet it is going to look great? Where are the before photos???

     

Leave a Reply

 
