RSS

One The Edge

01 Nov

I don’t even know how to start this post. I have so many thoughts in my mind. It has been almost an unbelievable month. I haven’t shared much about what has been going on as I didn’t want to jinx the great things that might have occurred. On that thought – I only finally after months of working to get there – I got there. I am a homeowner, well, a condo owner. I took possession of a 800 square foot place in Broomfield. To get here I have been signing papers, planning modifications to make this place easier to live in. Some modifications are just for appearance. Some, for making things easier. But, my point is that I have really enjoyed the process to make my new place just as i like it. The “construction” process is what I really enjoy. It has been fun to planning things out. Deal with those that may be doing work. It really has been a ball. I can’t wait to share it with all of you once it is done. I really think it will be a site to see. I have been on the edge of something very cool and awesome. Only two days ago did I jump off that edge and I am on to a new place. A new river to float. A new trail to hike. A new journey to take. I can’t tell you how good it feels. WOW, life is good.

Also, I want to thank everyone that has helped to get me to this point. I don’t think I will ever be able to find the words to full express my appreciation. And, I must be frank. I get a bit irritated that I cannot find those words. But, I guess I never will. So, THANK YOU.

JOEL

 
5 Comments

Posted by on November 1, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

Tags:

5 responses to “One The Edge

  1. Renee

    November 3, 2008 at 9:33 am

    Congratulations Joel!

    Definitely share pictures or video when you can.

     
  2. Juli and John

    November 4, 2008 at 4:20 pm

    Ditto…Share some homeowner photos…

     
  3. Bry and Jess

    November 5, 2008 at 7:23 pm

    Wow Joel!!! I didn’t know you could be speechless, it’s kinda nice.
    And you are welcome!!
    XOXOXO

     
  4. AD

    November 14, 2008 at 6:09 pm

    Congrats, brotha! I assume this means I have a sweet place to crash the next time I’m heading cross-country?

     
  5. Karyl

    November 19, 2008 at 6:42 pm

    Hey Joel, Give us the address of your new place so we can send Christmas greetings, housewarming gifts, or whatever. Remember, getting mail iS one of those 45 things. T, Will and I are tentatively planning on coming out around Christmas, can’t wait to see the new place!! KARYL

     

Leave a Reply

 
