RSS

New Season on the Way

10 Oct

I can definitely tell a new season is upon us. The weather is getting cooler. The sun is setting earlier. The cool Colorado evenings are here. I so enjoyed the summer. I had so much fun. I waterskied, hiked, and cycled. It was a ball. However, just like the seasons change, so does life. I am getting the feeling that now the fall is on the horizon things in my life are changing too. The time is coming to get back to work. Both, literally and figuratively!!!!

It was only yesterday did I sign loan papers for a my new condo. I am closing on the 22nd of this month. It is a great feeling. I am super excited. I am doing a few modifications to make the place even better. I am really trying to create a place the will be energy and environmentally efficient. A show place for the business I trying build!!!!

Which leads me to my next change. Now that I am moving into my new place and I will have a sense of “place.” I am going to get back into getting my Green Building endeavor again. I have been going to a number of learning situations. So, I have not totally ignored the plan. Even better, my modifications to my new place will give me some good experience for future projects. With the new place I am finding all kinds of neat solutions to my place. It really will be quite the “home”.

Life is forever changing and evolving. That really is life. Dealing with it’s ever changing complexities. And, dealing with them is what makes life full and fruitful. Being able to handle what life gives you is what makes you strong. Change is what gives all of reason to get out of bed. Change is a big part of everyones lives. And, managing the change is what life is!!!

 
4 Comments

Posted by on October 10, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “New Season on the Way

  1. Maria

    October 11, 2008 at 10:41 am

    My brother and sister-in-law are fixing up the old house they bought and using environmentally friendly everything. From the tile they put down to the pain they use. It’s a very cool concept.

     
  2. Will

    October 13, 2008 at 10:58 am

    You’ve got to love that environmentally friendly pain. That’s when you have her tie you up with hemp rope rather than synthetic rope, right?
    It’s good to hear that things are going well and that you haven’t taken your eyes off the prize. Life is all about meeting what ever challenges and obsticles that come your way with determination and a smile. I used to think life was some sort of cruel joke, but then one day everything changed: I got the joke, and I’ve been laughing ever since.
    You can feel the change here too, the Fall is coming (literally and figuratively). Summer was good, but I think I’m ready for the next season and it sounds like you are too. Let’s make the most of it.

     
  3. Laurie

    October 16, 2008 at 12:33 am

    Bravo, Joel! Well spoken and insightful. Congratulations on the condo and good luck with the changes. I wish you success in all your ventures.

     
  4. Juli and John

    October 16, 2008 at 3:32 am

    It is important in life to be productive. Everyone feels better when they contribute to their lives. We all do much better when goals are set and reached. Keep setting those goals!!!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
