RSS

New Found Understanding!!!!

10 Sep

Ok, after over a year and a half i am finally doing my Craig Re-eval. I know there have been many people pushing me to do the re-eval and I have relented. So, the last two days I have been at Craig getting some mild testing and a whole bunch of the same questions. I guess it was worth going through the re-eval. I don’t think much was gained on my side, but I guess it had to be done. But…… I found a new understanding of Craig. I know when I was there I was a angry person, and I only saw Craig as a horrible place. It took over a year and a half to see what Craig truly is. After spending two days there I saw a new light of Craig. I realized that those working there couldn’t worry about what medical science is doing about SCI. I realized that albeit that there is hope of science finding new ways to correct the impacts of a SCI, that they have new people everyday being admitted to Craig. And yes, what medical Science is getting closer everyday, but those at Craig are on the front lines. Those individuals are doing good things to give people with a SCI a way to live life again. I guess, after all this time I realized that Craig is a good place and that without them I wouldn’t be where I am today. I just hope one day that Craig won’t be needed, until then they are helping people get back to their lives. It really is a odd thing. A place that is associated with a condition that is pretty horrible, yet is so wonderful at the same time. That really is life, both scary and wonderful.

On another note, I had the pleasure of spending time with a nurse that I had while at Craig. It was really nice. She knew me when I was, well the way i was. It is fun. She has this great energy. She really has the thing where she is trying to look out for me. It is really kinda nice. It is nice to know someone care for you even though they really don’t need to.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 10, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

Leave a Reply

 
