RSS

End of a Inning

04 Sep

Well, things have been busy. But, it seems that since i am longer distracted by the DNC. I am no longer driving to Denver on a daily basis. I will admit it was a awesome time. On a few occasions I didn’t get home till 3am, which was fun and ma was a bit nervous about it. Let me give you some high points to the week. I went to a concert on Sunday and ended up with Dave Matthew’s guitar pick. The awesome thing is at Red Rocks I get front row seats. Later in the week I ended up at some party that was some big Democratic party. I had a great time that night. The next night I ended up at a party for those related to the California Democratic party. At that party I met Sarah Silverman and the mayor of San Francisco. It was a ball. It was all wrapped up with watching Obama speak at Mile High. It really was the best week since things changed. I had a smile on my face all week. So, getting to my point. It seems like at the end of the DNC is the end of a inning. I spent two weeks focusing on that and having a ball. But, now I have to focus on making sure I am able to get the condo. It feels that the fun is a bit over, and now it is time to get to work. Get into the condo and find a part-time job. One time in life as ended, and now I am on to a new part of life.

This new part of life should be good, albeit not as fun. However, this new inning in life is much more satisfying. I am ready to move out and find a place of my own. Find a home.

Batters up!!!!!!!

Here are a few pictures for that fantastic week.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 4, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “End of a Inning

  1. Peter Scanlon

    September 4, 2008 at 9:25 pm

    Ears? Pierced?

    You filthy hippie.

    P

     
  2. Juli and John

    September 5, 2008 at 3:36 am

    lol… I noticed that too…

     
  3. recoveryjoel

    September 5, 2008 at 11:33 am

    Hey Pete, I shower most days!!!!!!!

     
  4. Clay

    September 6, 2008 at 7:40 pm

    Joel,
    How’s the stomach doing after Casa Bonita? Did you ever find the lemon juice?

    C

     

Leave a Reply

 
