RSS

Where to live?

26 Jul

Well, I have been living with mom for 8 months. I love here, but I am looking to move out and find a place to live on my own. I have been back and forth on what I want. I have thought about buying a condo, but i don’t think I can pull it off financially. I am really afraid of becoming “house broke”. I finding out that there are many assistance progams for me, but i don’t think it is enough to get me a place. Which is a bummer, but I am looking to share a place with Andy Asmuth. It will allow me to live in Boulder, which I would prefer anyway. It has been a struggle to find a place for me to live in, but I am not having much luck. And, to be honest it is nice living where I live now. Me and ma do struggle to get along at times. But, at time we do not. It is kinda a tough spot. Don’t want to move out, and also wanting to move out as well. But, I guess it will come in time. I am still in transition.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on July 26, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Where to live?

  1. Juli and John

    July 26, 2008 at 2:13 pm

    You should move out and be on your own. You are a very capable young man to where your finances should not be a problem. If you start working, save some $$ and get your own place. Mom’s are always there for their kids in a pinch but hopefully you are back on track enough to support yourself. You are doing a great job.

     
  2. Megan

    July 28, 2008 at 6:05 am

    When Matt and I were trying to find a place to rent in Dallas that was accessible, it was a nightmare… We had to end up buying a house and making some modifications. You would think a huge place like Dallas would have some rental options! Keep us posted on your search.

     
  3. matt

    July 29, 2008 at 11:30 am

    Thats a pickle!! My first suggestion, naturally, is to avoid boulder for the better of mankind, secondly, keep looking till you find something that you really want. For me, looking for a house I could enjoy living in was extremely difficult. The wife and I had to wait until we found one that was worth the struggle, i didnt want to buy a house, just to get a house you know?? I can only imagine how accessibility can limit the options, but you will find something that you know is worth it, in the mean time it gives you something to strive towards.

    I hope your doing well and not to busy these days!!
    Enjoy these times, my life is so hectic I never have 10 minutes to enjoy the ten minutes….
    Peace,
    Matt

     
  4. mb

    July 29, 2008 at 8:36 pm

    Joel,
    Patience is a virtue…you will find a great spot when you least expect it!
    Try calling housing helpers to see if they have any suggestions in the area.
    Andy will be a thoughtful room-mate..:-)

     

Leave a Reply

 
