RSS

All in One Week!!!!

06 Jul

It was a week of feeling really low, and really high. And, it all fell within a week. OK, i first, my nerve pain medication seemed to be working less lately, so while mom was gone last week I decided to cleanse the system and hopefully get it back working again. Which means that while i am off the medication i am not a happy camper. It is a miserable time while I am off the medication. When I am off my medication I am pretty much left to just staying in bed and watching tv. So, that was the low side of things. So, the upside to the week. I woke up on Friday, the forth for those not paying attention, and had a flat tire and the other was not working right. Which put me further into my bad mood. The only logical thing I knew to do was go for a ride. I needed to blow off some steam. I needed to get out and get in the sun and outdoors. Before I knew it I was at the Hiegel’s. I wasn’t sure why I decided to go that far, but I did. Good news for me, when I was there we were able to find a way for me to get back to the backyard and the pool. Getting in that pool was so very cool. I have not got into a pool since Texas. It was a nice warm day. The sun was shinning. The water was cool. This was the start of feeling better. The really cool part of this story is that I woke up and played rugby on Saturday. I also went to the Rockies game that night and ended up in the Coors Box Suite. Very cool. Then went out and met some cool people. I fell asleep feeling fantastic. Top five few days in a while. I am getting sense I am slowly finding greater and greater happiness in life. That I am able to reach further and further heights of happiness in life. It was the last few days that I have found new heights, and only looking for greater heights.

J

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 6, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “All in One Week!!!!

  1. matt

    July 8, 2008 at 4:10 pm

    Yoeller!!
    Finally caught back up and sounds like you are gettin in some shape!! I am actually thinking about getting a full suspension mountain bike, somthing i can ease into. You have inspired me to get my butt into shape… its going to take a while, a beer gut is so much fun in the making but it has grown attached to me and doesnt want to leave.
    Coors box??? do you just apply a bit of mojo and these things happen or what???
    The construction world is keeping me busy these days, so is being married…., but i am going to post more often now that I officially have internet at work, and why work at work when you have internet!!!
    Glad your doing well buddy,
    keep on keepin’ on.
    Matt

     
  2. William Gilman

    July 18, 2008 at 1:48 pm

    Joel,
    I’ve been reading but I haven’t posted in many a fortnight, so I’ll cover a lot of ground here.
    Firstly, you mentioned stubbornness a while back, and stubbornness is key. If you’re not stubborn as hell, how are you going to rise up and overcome what life throws at you? Stubbornness is a virtue we all need to practice.
    I also believe that it’s important to push yourself to go beyond what you would normally think you can do. When you force yourself beyond your routine and comfort zone, you really grow as a person.
    I’m glad to hear your getting your own business cooking, running my own business was the most enjoyable and satisfying job I’ve had. It’s a lot of work but if you stick with it it can really pay off.
    Things I do not agree with: Barack Obama. I don’t believe he stands for real change. He’s painted himself as this revolutionary political figure, but as the election progresses it’s shaping up to be politics as usual more and more. Beth, have you already forgotten the conversation we had just two years ago?
    Anyway, it seems the overall trend is that things are getting better for you, which is good to see. Everybody’s got their ups and downs, you just got remember the ups to keep you pushing through the downs.
    Keep us posted, keep posting,

    Will

     

Leave a Reply

 
