RSS

Nice Little Sunday

22 Jun

So, life seems to be getting some sense of the old days. I must admit I slept in a little late. It really felt like the Sundays of old. Once I was up and moving I ended up going for a 15 mile ride. It was a great feeling to get a nice sweat. Once I got on the bike I felt good. So, I went all the way to Lake Valley and back. I really found a zone during my ride. Riding today really gave me a reason to keep riding. Riding is a great way to stay in shape.

Afterwords, I headed out to Costco. That place is always a adventure. I went in for 5 items. I left with 20. Going to Costco always means you will come out with more than you wanted too. Nonetheless, I was a nice little distraction.

My point to all this is that today had the feeling that today had a bit of the feeling of Sundays of old. Today was a great example that life is slowly getting to place of predictability and comfort. I really felt like life was just like before. I took advantage of my Sunday…did you?

Have a great week. I know I will.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on June 22, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Nice Little Sunday

  1. Beth

    June 23, 2008 at 6:10 pm

    Joel-I LOVE sleeping in. Everyone should do it sometime! Can’t wait to see you. We’ll chat soon! Beth

     
  2. Juli and John

    June 24, 2008 at 4:13 am

    We also rode our “bikes” out on some country roads NW of San Antonio. Had a wonderful time. You are so right….being alone with your thoughts and in the “zone” makes for a great day!
    Hugs to you……….

     

Leave a Reply

 
