RSS

Pushing The Envelope

28 May

Ok, I got up this morning and was moving very slow. I wasn’t feeling all that energetic. But, as the sun started to come out I decided to make attempt at taking a ride. So, I get in and I thought I go maybe 5 or 6 miles. As I thought about it…. I decided to push the envelope of what I can do. I got on to the main road and decided to ride all the way to the Asumths’ house, which was probably 18 miles. I knew it was way beyond what I had done before. I just figured I needed to push the limits of what I thought I could do. I needed to challenge myself. We all need to push the limits of what we can do to make gains in our life. If we never push the limits of what we think we can do we will never truly know what we can do. I will admit that sometimes when we push the limits we can fail. It can be scary to think what could happen if we fail. But, we can also succeed beyond our understanding. Life is about taking risk and hoping for the best. And if things go wrong, we all will find ways to turn things around even if we don’t know how we will. So, I did just that today. It worked out well and I feel good. And, if things would not have worked out like I would have hoped. I would have found a way to get back home, I just didn’t know how.

On another note, I mentioned earlier about working for myself. I actually got my first client the other day. I didn’t do much, but I tried to help. It felt great to get my eyes in deep to a set of drawings. Unfortunately, it was too late for me to help. But, I made $60 bucks in the process. It is a start.

Have a good day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 28, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

Leave a Reply

 
