RSS

Grillin’ Salmon!!!

26 Mar

I used to be a pretty good chef in my old days. I could cook up some pretty damn good meat!! Just ask Erika. However, I have not cooked like I used too. I am limited to sandwiches and salads as of late. I was out on the deck and grilling a couple of salmon filet for dinner. I so enjoyed the experience. i hadn’t used a grill since a few days before my accident. I actually, remember that night. I made great food and had my buddy and my girl. But, that was then. This is now. That is life, ever changing. Isn’t it? It is never forever the same from one year to another. We have to deal with life’s changes as it comes. We really don’t have a choice do we?

Another note! I believe I am going to get a grant for a basketball wheelchair. I am sooo excited. I love playing rugby, but my hope of going to the olympics in 2012 is more likely to happen with basketball. And, I so want to go. It is a “dream” of mine. What a thought…..a dream.

I don’t know what else to say. Have a good day.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on March 26, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Grillin’ Salmon!!!

  1. mb

    March 27, 2008 at 1:17 am

    You have us as fans watching your b-ball in the future…hope the chair works out! Miss you and hope for Easter parties in the future like we used too have!
    Aloha,
    MB

     
  2. Loren and Susan Melvin

    March 28, 2008 at 12:43 pm

    Hi Joel,
    I hope your grant comes through for your basketball chair. I played in
    college and I’m addicted to watching the Nuggets. They better get into
    the playoffs. I still read your blog often but I’m not very good about
    responding. Good luck with your test and study hard until then. Do I
    sound like a mom?!!!
    Love,Love Susan

     

Leave a comment