RSS

That is three, if you are counting at home

24 Mar

Well, I have now broken my chair axel for the third time in one year. I noticed the chair was having the same issue as before, and that took a huge amount of wind out of my sails. I wanted to get up and get moving on Friday, but that just hit me hard enough to kick me back a few steps. It was so frustrating, as this happened when I just got back to Colorado. On top of that. I have also had a lot of nerve pain the last couple of weeks. It really has been the worst in sometime. I would to have like to accomplished more while mom was gone, but I just didn’t. The nerve pain during that time i didn’t know what to do with myself, it was so distracting.

Now that mom has comeback it has been chaotic. But, it is nice to have here back. On Easter I went over to the Biehls for dinner. I was fantastic. We had a good time. When we were talking I realized that life that was very chaotic for, what felt like, a long time. Now, life is pretty boring. I am slowly working on my GMAT test. I don’t study as much as I would like. I have been getting help from Mr. Hiegel. He has been a huge help. I may also have another study buddy to study with. I know her from my high school days. She was so much better than me at school. So, I am sure we can make good strides in our GMAT score.

Lately, I have been trying to come up more stories, but my life doesn’t have the great realizations as I once have.
I feel like I am happy, or at least peaceful. Looking back, I am not sure I was ever going to get a point to which I was at least “happy”. Last summer I was so confused and scared. I never thought I would have the dreams and hopes again. I do now. I proabably have talked about this subject a lot. For me, this is such a big part of my life. To just be peaceful and content. I didn’t think I could ever get there. But, it has and I’m happy. At least, I feel good more that I feel bad.

Well, I am on a tangent. So, I will let you go. Have a great day.
And enjoy what you have.

Joel

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 24, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “That is three, if you are counting at home

  1. Erin Carson

    March 25, 2008 at 8:31 pm

    miss you joel! just wanted to say hi.

    ~erin šŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
