RSS

Plugging along!!!!

03 Mar

I can’t say that I have a lot going on. I do, however, stay busy. On Friday, I attended a birthday party in Denver and actually, bowled. I didn’t do too bad. I rolled a 46, if I remember correctly. You should watch the quick video of me bowling. This past weekend I played rugby again. I also went to the Colorado vs Iowa State basketball game. A good friend went there and he wanted me to join. I will admit I did rout for the home team. On Sunday, I had free tickets to the Colorado Crush game. I really enjoyed getting out and having fun. Of course, Bryan and the family was in town at the end of last week. It was nice having them around.

My Bowling adventure!!!!!

I also can’t forget the results of the practice GMAT test. Without saying too much I didn’t do as well as I would have hoped. After I reviewed my results I do see where I made some mistakes. Which means that I will do better once I take the test officially. I do need to spend more time on the algebra. I really had no idea how to solve a lot of the equations. It has been a very long time since I have done any algebra.

I have started a new routine to exersice in the last week. Craig Hospital, would be proud of my long distance push. It is a two mile run that takes me down to the local high school. When I get there I push a mile and push back. The most difficult section is the uphill. The uphill is a least a 3/4 mile hill. Adding to the challenge is getting across the rock drive way. I have done this push about three times now and I feel the back muscles. I will admit, I have taken a nap after every push.

Here a small section of the hill.
img_0596.jpg

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 3, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

5 responses to “Plugging along!!!!

  1. T

    March 3, 2008 at 9:29 pm

    Joel, math was necer my area of expertise. i alwas thought algebra was another 7 letter word for useless, since most people never use it after school is over.
    T

     
  2. recoveryjoel

    March 3, 2008 at 9:55 pm

    True…that. T

     
  3. Clay

    March 4, 2008 at 2:12 pm

    Hey Joel. Nice work at the bowling alley. Just so you know, you would still destroy me with a 46. Hope all is going well.

    Clay

     
  4. matt

    March 4, 2008 at 4:53 pm

    Right on Yoeller the Bowler, kinda catchy, now all you need is a stained wife beater and the acquired taste of keystone Ice!!
    Good luck on the test, i am sure you’ll get through it, hopefully the math isnt the majority of the thing… That hill doesnt look pleasant to push up, looks pretty darn hard!!
    Keep on keepin’ on

    matt

     
  5. jess

    March 10, 2008 at 10:30 pm

    Hey Joel,
    I’m glad to see that you are pushing yourself with the workouts. Keep up the hard work pretty soon it’ll be Peachy. Women dig a nice looking back (I speak from experience).
    Can I tell everyone your nickname after the GMAT? Just kiddin’ there isn’t one. You will do great on the final GMAT test. Don’t get yourself down, at least your doing it. Hope to see you out here soon. Go PSU!!!!
    Sista-in-law

     

Leave a Reply

 
