RSS

Moving right along

24 Feb

I have been busy working out and studying for the GMAT. I also, like I have said that I am starting to workout again. Unfortunately, but really fortunately, life has found it grove. It has become boring and predictable. Which, I never thought I would like life to be predictable. But, life is full of surprises. As far as my studying goes, I seem to be getting practice question correct more than incorrect. I think that is a good thing. I am noticing a little bit more energy during the day since I have started working out again.

Other than that. life is good. It is moving forward and upward. Have a great day.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

7 responses to “Moving right along

  1. Beth Hansen

    February 24, 2008 at 3:23 pm

    I’m glad to hear you’re getting into a routine. Strange how we really crave routine. I think it saves us energy, gives us more time to think about other things. I have not had a solid routine that last few weeks and am worn out by it!

     
  2. cuz paul

    February 25, 2008 at 8:17 am

    Joel….. don’t listen to Beth. Routine is the death of creativity. And creativity leads to evolution. -paul (although I do feel bad that my beloved wife has to live with a crazy person)

     
  3. Beth Hansen

    February 26, 2008 at 3:33 pm

    He’s not that crazy. But some of my patients are and they actually do well with routine. Structure. Don’t listen to Paul either!

     
  4. recoveryjoel

    February 26, 2008 at 7:35 pm

    I don’t know which is better. But, I think for right now routine is good. However, I will be itching to shake things up soon. And, creativity will soon return. Thanks, Paul and Beth.

     
  5. mb

    February 27, 2008 at 6:04 am

    Joel,
    Glad you got some new wheels, should make the visit to Thunderhead Drive a bit easier! We miss you, say hi from the BVI to your Mom…
    Ahoy,
    MB

     
  6. Janis

    February 27, 2008 at 7:25 am

    I agree with both Paul and Beth cuz I love em both. Routine in the daily things frees your time to be creative in other aspects of your life and to explore new things. Plus there are some days when you need routine to just get through the day.

     
  7. Sharon Bodle

    February 27, 2008 at 7:52 pm

    Joel,
    Don’t listen to Beth or Paul. Moderation in all things is the key. No really, some things in life do need to be regimented/routine. Others do not. The key is to figure out where the line is between those that do and those that do not. I am fairly creative, but am very very regimented on those things that I feel need to be done in a routine way. I probably drive others crazy . . .
    Mom Bodle

     

Leave a Reply

 
