RSS

Blah

19 Feb

Over the last few months I have been pretty much busy. I had quite a bit to take of. However, now I don’t have much to do but work out and study for the GMAT. Since, I don’t have to be anywhere at a specific time I have been pretty much lazy the last few days. I woke up today and took a shower and pretty much laid in bed for an hour or so. I kinda felt…blah. Working out has been good. I have been studying for the GMAT, but not as much I should. I am excited about the future. However, right now it is slow and I am anxiously, waiting for the next step in life. It can’t come fast enough. The anxiousness, can be frustrating as i want that step now. It is times when things are slow that I most yearn for my old life. And, that makes my days hard. The good news is that I do have good things on the horizon. Until then, I have to grind out these few months. Stay focused on my goals.

Other than that. I am still playing rugby, and come this spring I will be playing basketball, and softball. I am talking with someone about crossing Death Valley. It is still in the early stages, but I am hoping I can pull it off.

I guess, right now it is a daily battle. I need to stay on my path and not get derailed.

Have a good day.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Blah

  1. mb

    February 19, 2008 at 8:03 pm

    hang in there, Joel! Each day brings it’s challenges, for some more than most. You will meet them head on…
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  2. T

    February 19, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    Joel, the real question is do you know what day of the week it is without any kind of structure? as quoted from you “the worst thing about being unepmloyed is not knowing what day of the week it is.”
    T

     
  3. matt

    February 20, 2008 at 2:38 pm

    I definitely don’t miss those studyin days but an MBA would sure be worth it. At least you got goals bro, and you keep on workin hard to obtain them, thats what matters.
    Hope hump day treats you well, I bought a lotto ticket so hopefully it treats me well! If i win I’ll sponsor your death valley trip, in that case, think of a trip through Australia and I’ll sponsor that as well!! I sure am generous with money I don’t even have yet!
    Keep on keepin’ on
    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
