RSS

Down To Business

05 Feb

What a chaotic three weeks. I have been to Crested Butte, Kansas City, and Portland. It has been great to get out and travel. It feels like I have done so much these past three weeks. However, I visited with Portland State yesterday, and I need to have my application in by April 1st, which means that I need to get down to business and start studying for the entrance exam for business school. I need to get my applications together and dialed in. I need to make sure I get into business school. So, play time is on hold once I get back to Colorado. I have had my fun time, but now it is work time.

I have a great time here in Portland, and I really like it here. My birthday was nice and i had a good time. But, I am ready to get back home and work on the next phase of my life.

Joel

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 5, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Down To Business

  1. Matt

    February 5, 2008 at 8:31 am

    Happy B-Day old man. Good luck hittin the books, it is a step that is well worth taking.

    Matt

     
  2. Mel Benedict

    February 5, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    happy birthday my friend nice tat

     
  3. Elna and George

    February 7, 2008 at 8:50 am

    Joel…Awesome ski video! Your courage and progress are an inspiration. And you have a talent for video production. You had a pretty good camera person, too.
    Love, Aunt E and Uncle G…

     
  4. karyl

    February 7, 2008 at 9:46 am

    OMG Joel, the ski video is FANTASTIC!! You’re out there and your doing it!! Give yourself a huge pat on the back!! Belated happy birthday wishes too.
    “The more intelligent, witty and sophisticated a person is, the harder they are to shop for,”* so don’t expect a present. Love ya” Karyl
    *Sentiment lifted from a Hallmark card.

     

Leave a Reply

 
