RSS

It’s OK Not to Know

29 Jan

After spending a week in Kansas City I would like to believe I gained some greater understanding after spending time with Angie and Adam. One of the things I learned that it was ok not to know the answer to some decisions. After leaving Craig I had quite a number of decisions. At times I felt overwhelmed by what I was having to decided and think. After talking with Angie and Adam I learned that after I left Craig it was ok not to know. I mean my life was dramatically different and for me to know how to make things happen I was only set up to make a few wrong decisions. I suppose everyone has experiences in life that may seem overwhelming and the fear of making the wrong decision is a reality. All you can do in those experiences is make is hope for the best.

Other than that I am getting my tattoo today. I am actually excited about it. Getting a tattoo has been on my mind since Craig. I got the idea after watching a television show that had a character in it that had a SCI as well. He got a tattoo in the show and I like the idea. The tattoo has a lot of meaning for me. I will have a picture of the tattoo real soon.

I have also noticed that my belly has been getting slightly smaller since moving back to Colorado. I guess what I am saying I need to start working out again. I don’t want to see my belly get any larger. Of course, I will get on that when I get back from Portland. unfortunately, it takes more work to lose the belly as I am not using my legs to work out. It takes twice the work. What else is new?

Well, thats all I got. Have a great day.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 29, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “It’s OK Not to Know

  1. Jess

    January 29, 2008 at 9:58 pm

    Where’s the picture of the tat? Show us, show us now!!
    We can always work out while you visit here. Also keeping away from the hops and barley help trim the tummy.
    Love,
    Jess

     

Leave a Reply

 
