RSS

Lull

13 Jan

I admit you I have a bit a of a lull this week. I have been busy, but not as busy as when I first returned to Colorado. When I first got back I had a number of things I had to accomplish. Since then, I have accomplished much of those things. Which, means I my life has gotten slow again. The good news, I am super busy for the next couple of weeks. This Monday, I am headed of to Crested Butte for a week of learning to ski again. The following week, I am off to Kansas City to visit a friend from Craig. We have stayed in contact since our time there. I believe it will be good for the both of us. Superbowl Sunday I am going to Portland to hang with the Bro and his family. I am looking forward to all these upcoming adventures. I am really excited about the upcoming couple of weeks, as when I stay busy I keep my mind off things that I want to keep off my mind. I am also a lot happier when I stay busy. I am focused on the moment when I am busy, and not on what frustrates me in life when I am busy. Trust me when I say this; that is awesome. I am so tired of thinking about things I wish I could forget. What I am really saying is that staying busy is a great thing for me, and that is exactly what I am doing. I hope to continue more adventures this spring, as if I get into school in the fall I will too busy to go on adventures.

As far mom and I. Things are actually going quite well. It was rocky as first. It was a trial and error for us to live together again. But, with a little paitence we are doing quite well. Actually, I enjoy living with ma again. She does things are not much to her, but for me it helps me out a lot during the day. Her 10 extra minutes helps me so much. For her those things allows me to focus on the things I need to do. And trust me, it helps out so much.

Other than that, I met with someone today to help me get into road racing. I am search for an activity that will keep me busy for the next ten years. He was telling me about a road race that happens every year in Japan every year. It sound like a ton of fun and I’m hoping I can go in the fall of 09′. I am also hoping I can do the Boulder Bolder next year. Well see, one day at a time.

So, just to let you know, I may not be writing much for the next couple of weeks. I will try to write as much as possible though. I know people, still, enjoy reading what I have to say. I would never think about ending this blog as long as people are able to gain something from this blog. Go figure.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 13, 2008 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Lull

  1. matthew

    January 13, 2008 at 10:01 am

    Yoeller,
    The road racing sounds like a great time and it wouldn’t hurt for a guy your age to get in shape….. ! Have fun skiing I hope the snow is good and I am sure you will pick it up quickly. Adventures are good!! Take advantage of these days because you are fortunate to not be one of us working stiffs who are to enslaved to go on a lot of trips!!!
    Life’s a Garden

    Matt

     
  2. Beth Hansen

    January 13, 2008 at 11:00 am

    Road racing would be cool! Maybe you can aim for the Boston Marathon one of these days . . .

     

Leave a Reply

 
