RSS

I am who I am

26 Dec

It was a great Christmas for me this year. I was not in a hospital and I was not heavily sedated. That is mostly good. After a great dinner by mom us boys retired to smoking cigars as our family likes to do that. I got a phone call from Sarah from Prescott. We hung out before I left for Texas. She was my inspiration at that time. She did so much for me. Really, didn’t do much, but she understood what I was going through. We going to ski over Thanksgiving, but due conditions we had to delay our skiing. The point I am trying to make is what we were talking about. When all is said and done- I am who I am. Even though my ability to get around has changed I am still the person I always was. I am still the same person. I have struggled with some identity issues, but I am slowly evolving back to who I was before the injury. It just has take sometime to find myself again. It was going to happen. It just was going to take sometime. And now, I getting back to who I was. I am feeling like the same person I was before. It feel good. I feel almost whole again. Even though I will always have some underlying issues with who I am I will always be me. Maybe even a little bit better. I am who I am and that will never change.

Having the family around was great. Life is moving forward and I can’t wait for the future as it will be good.

I guess that is all I have. It was great to realize I am who I am.

Have a great day. Make it good, because all we have is today.

Joel

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 26, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “I am who I am

  1. Eric

    December 26, 2007 at 5:21 pm

    Jdog – Merry xmas, we love you!! Sing it from the mountain tops brother…you are one of the good ones. Happy New Year.

     

Leave a Reply

 
