RSS

For Peats Sake

14 Dec

Since getting back to Colorado I have been on a huge momentum roll. I was getting things accomplished. However, that great momentum came to hard and quick stop. I woke up to a snowy morning and truth be told I am already sick and tired of the snow. When bad weather comes my nerve pain kicks into high gear, which is always fun. It gets even more fun when I start putting down pain meds like they are candy. Moving on, I did intend to go and meet with the CU Denver grad department, but due to the nasty snow I rescheduled. Further adding to the frustration of today I realized that my axel on my wheelchair has again broke. I had this happen in AZ and to have it happen again beyond irritating. i don’t know what to do. I don’t want to have to deal with replacing the axel piece every 4 to 5 months. I would prefer to look at getting a different wheelchair, but that is not cheap. Well, I have calls into the company I purchased the chair from and the manufacturer. I don’t know, it just seems like everything I touch breaks.

On a better note, I have a welcome back party tonight. I am looking forward to that. I promise pictures.

Have a good weekend. Lastly, I expect everyone attending the re-release party be ready for some fun.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 14, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “For Peats Sake

  1. matthew powell

    December 17, 2007 at 8:56 am

    Hope Saturday was good times for all, it was good seein ya homie.
    Good luck with the chair, maybe we can design some bad ass alternative??? I am thinking a little suspension, knobby tires, spinners??? Sound good??
    Matt

     
  2. Juli and John

    December 18, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    The bad days help us appreciate the good ones. If they were all 100% good days, we wouldn’t enjoy them as much. Sounds like your friend above has a great idea. Just Jack up your old chair and put a new one under it…..lol. I saw an inventor who designed a chair that operated based on your weight. if you moved to stand up, it would help you to do that with lifts…to turn just took a slight shift of your weight etc. I liked the standing part, where he was able to get into the top shelf of cabinets etc… That was many years ago but I bet a google search would turn up something about it.
    Merry Christmas to all of you. Hug the baby for me.

     
  3. Juli and John

    December 18, 2007 at 12:36 pm

    I found it and you have more than likely heard about it already. Just in case, it is http://www.ibotnow.com

     

Leave a Reply

 
