RSS

Convert

12 Dec

Well, I have converted from MS Operating System and my HP laptop. It was a couple of days ago my HP laptop broke down, again. I am sick and tired of MS Vista and my laptop that breaks down like a Yugo. I was disappointed by my HP laptop. So, I purchased a Mac laptop today and I am happy as a bug in a rug. Once I get the HP up and running again I will sell the laptop. I am still learning the differences in Mac, but I am very happy about my decision. Additionally, I spoke with my financial advisor today and when I brought up my thoughts of replacing my HP he said go for it. So, if my financial planner gives me the OK I shouldn’t worry about my decision.

As I was driving home from Boulder this evening I had an interesting thought. Many, many, many years ago when I was in elementary school I was jealousy of the kids that lived in the Morten Heights Subdivision, as I had an hour drive to where i lived. Now, 15 years later I am living in the neighborhood where I wanted to live all those years ago. As life goes, I don’t want to be living in this neighborhood. I guess what I am trying to say…be careful what you wish for you just may get it. Damn.

I am going to try and get some pictures up soon. So, stay tuned.

Joel

 
1 Comment

Posted by on December 12, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

One response to “Convert

  1. Juli and John

    December 17, 2007 at 5:53 am

    We went MAC too!!!! Still trying to figure out the webcam so I can visit online with the granddaughter…Have you figured it out yet???

     

Leave a Reply

 
