RSS

Keeping the Hope of Walking Again?

09 Dec

I was on the phone with someone I know from Craig the other day. We talked about the posiblity of modern science to reverse the effects of a spinal cord injury. Myself, I am believe that with modern science will be able to at minimum regain signifacant function. The guy I was talking to had the perspective that they may be able to reverse the effects of this injury, but the time that happens our mucsle mass may be to weak to fully walk again. Even at that you can’t sit and wait for that time to come. That I agree with. There is no garantee of walking again and I don’t want to let go of that hope, but I don’t want to be disapointed either. I guess only time will tell. I am crossing my fingers, and my toes if that were possible.

On another note. Since leaving Craig I have the return of hunger pains. At first that would seem like a good thing. If ever liked having the hunger pains when the first started to return. However, as in life, be carefull what you wish for you just may get it. Since the return of hunger pains I have noticed my already large budda get even larger. I was working out in Texas, however it was more arobic excersie. I need to start getting that heart rate up and losing my budda. Some of it will include strengthing my stomach muscles.

Today is Monday. Make it a good Thursday.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 9, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Keeping the Hope of Walking Again?

  1. colin Laughery

    December 10, 2007 at 12:56 pm

    WELCOME BACK!!!! Great to have you here again! I was going to call you yesterday to maybe watch some football or something… hope all is well and the colorado weather aint to bad right now. I think that mamma gave you my number yesterday… don’t think that I have yours. Give me a call and we’ll catch up asap! I am out of work for a little bit so I have the time for sure!

     
  2. Beth

    December 10, 2007 at 5:16 pm

    Glad to hear you made it home safely. Watch out for the Buddha. Winter tends to make my Buddha bigger too!

     
  3. matthew powell

    December 11, 2007 at 1:15 pm

    Glad your back brother!!
    The weather has been pretty rough lately, hopefully it will let up soon. Happy to hear your trip was uneventful. If your downtown by September you can help me through snowballs at our worthless congressional democrats attending the convention!!
    P.S. I was joking about the snowballs, I think ice balls would be more appropriate.

    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
