RSS

Adjusting

08 Dec

Well, I am in Colorado safe and sound. My brother and I spent 17 hours driving from Athens, Tx to Boulder, Co. Needless to say it was a long trip. But, I am happy to be back home in Colorado with a termemdous amount of support. It will be nice to have that support. Plus, her home is set-up quite well for me. That makes the transition a whole lot easier.

Unfourtnately, it is a cold snowy day here in Colorado. So, I am just spending the day inside. With moms’ new house still needing landscaping I can not quite get to my car in the snow and mud. I mostly have been searching the web and watching tv. Included in the web searching is
looking in to going back to school and getting a master at the University of Colorado @ Denver. When the weather clears and I can get to my car I am going to make a trip to Dever to Visit with a advisor there. I am also going to be searching for ways for my not to pay for the degree. I think living in Colorado is good, but I would like to live life again. I think living in downtown Denver would be a good way to accomplish that.

For those here in Colorado I can’t wait to see you all.

Have a good weekend.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 8, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Adjusting

  1. eecarson

    December 8, 2007 at 7:30 pm

    I can’t wait to see you Joel! A masters sounds like a great idea, I can’t wait to talk to you in person… I’ll be in CO Monday, and Boulder Wednesday. See you soon!

     
  2. Will

    December 9, 2007 at 9:18 am

    Joel,
    Glad to hear that you made the transition safe and sound and that you’re setting your sights on the next step. Right about now I’d kill to see some snow, I imagine it must have been a bit of a shock to the system to move from Texas to Colorado. It sucks that you have to be cooped up inside; maybe some day Rory’s house will actually be finished…

    Will

     

Leave a Reply

 
