RSS

Nervous

04 Dec

I admit I am a bit nervous about my next step. I am heading back home with no plan or idea what I am going to do next. I am currently like a blank canvas. I may have some ideas on what I can do, but what can I really do. In effect I am starting from ground zero. I admit that is tough on me. Before I got injured I was going somewhere. Now, I have to find a brand new direction. I am starting from the very bottom. I have to again work to get back to where I was. But, when I get home this weekend I am going to just take in easy and reflect on what and where I can go and be. So, please give me sometime to find a direction. But, as the cliche goes; “if you want to make God laugh, tell him your plan.” I guess one day at a time.

As far as packing up goes I have some people going to help me pack up and move the furniture today. I should have everything packed up and ready to go today. I will sleep here one more night and then it looks like I will meet bryan in Austin and spend the afternoon there and head back on Friday.

Can’t wait to see you all. Love, Joel

 
5 Comments

Posted by on December 4, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

5 responses to “Nervous

  1. matthew powell

    December 6, 2007 at 3:18 pm

    Have a safe trip homie!!
    Looking forward to a few beers with ya!!!

    Matt

     
  2. Beth

    December 6, 2007 at 6:33 pm

    Every great painting is first a blank canvas. You just have to figure out what you want to say. And you have an amazing mother and family by your side, so you can’t fail.

    love you cuz, paul

     
  3. Beth

    December 6, 2007 at 6:34 pm

    …also mashed potatoes are like a blank canvas, just waiting to be flavored

     
  4. Juli and John

    December 7, 2007 at 7:49 pm

    Go back to school. Figure out what you want to do, grab the bull by the horns and you can do ANYTHING you set your mind to.
    As far as mom’s go……….we are like that, you won’t change it and you had better get use to it, because it means we LOVE you. Get yourself motivated and move on to a new career and move out! lol…

    Let me know how the Therastim is working out for you.

     
  5. T

    December 8, 2007 at 1:50 am

    joel, like the blank canvass analogy since i’m a artist, also liked beths comment above too.
    T

     

Leave a Reply

 
