RSS

Packing Up

03 Dec

I have been spending the last few days packing up and getting ready to move back home. It is amazing how much I have moved over the past ten years. I think I was doing the math and I have moved every six-months on average. That is a lot of moving. Unorturnately, I need help to move now. I guess that is the breaks. I have a something lined up to get my things packed up.

As far as my therapy here I may have been “hood-winked”, but the guy I was working with did help my with my issues. I needed to addresss the anger, furstration, and disappointment. furthermore, I needed to learn to live on my own. I need to find out somethings for myself. I needed to “stand on my two feet”. And for that I will never regret my decsions to come here to Texas. Of course, I am disappointed it was not as sucessfull as I would have hoped. But, I do have “A New Hope”. And for that you can’t put a price on that.

As I said, I am excited to be back home. For those who have contact with my good ole’ mom. I need to start preping her on not trying to solve my every problom. I need you to start letting her know that if I need help I will ask for it. I know it will be hard for her to reisist the urge to always trying to make life easier, but you all need to help me. I love mom very much, but her always trying to help will drive me F@#cking crazy. And it won’t work with me living at home with her. I love you mom, but I you can’t baby me.

I have said that I have made some friends here. I haven’t been good getting pictures of them, since I am leaving I am going to get pictures of them before I leave so I can share them.

Well, I better go. I have packing to do.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on December 3, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

2 responses to “Packing Up

  1. Karyl Thurston

    December 4, 2007 at 8:15 am

    Joel, As a friend of my is always saying, “A plan is only something to be deviated from”, go ahead DEVIATE!! As for your Mom and speaking for Moms in general WE CAN’T HELP IT!!! Someday when you’re a mother you’ll understand, until then remember that she and all of us have your best interest at heart. Big Hugs, Karyl

     
  2. Brian Dietzen

    December 4, 2007 at 5:34 pm

    Hey Joel, Kelly and I will be in Colorado for three weeks starting this Saturday! We’re excited to see everyone, and I’m hoping to grab a beer with you sometime. -B

     

Leave a Reply

 
