RSS

Cancelled Trip

18 Nov

I was supposed to be back home in Colorado right now, but I am not. Earlier last week Vail called and ineffect told me I would be wasting my money if I were to go to learn to ski. Then I found a very small sore on my butt. It is located at the same spot I had when I was at Craig. I didn’t want to make things worse, so I decidedt to stay here and nurse the sore. I was really bummed to not go home. It was really hard when I called home this weekend and talked with the family. Hearing them in the back ground enjoying their themselves was hard. I have to remember this time next year will be a lot better. Next year we will all have something to be thankfull for.

Since, I spend all day on my side Someone I know down here brought me a dinner. It was enchiladas. They were spectactuar. I had a little extra, so I will eat the rest of them tonight for dinner. So, thank you Shelia. It was awesome for you to bring over dinner.

I am going to go to therapy and get in the standing frame today. that will help in the healing of the small sore. I since since I am crawling I will probably do that too.

Lastly, I am getting pictures from basketball here soon. When I get them I will post.

Have a good Monday.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 18, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Cancelled Trip

  1. matthew powell

    November 19, 2007 at 6:03 am

    Hey buddy,
    You might have more snow in Texas than we do here!! The resorts have one run of fake snow and thats about it!!! It sucks that you couldnt make it up but hopefully when you do it will really be worth it.
    Hope you have a good week bro.

    Matt

     
  2. Joshua ABQ

    November 21, 2007 at 1:44 pm

    Happy thanksgiving, hanginthere, always hard being alone at the holidays. hope you heal up and get to go home for christmas, sounds like you are making real progress. Mis ya bud, when are you coming up to Oregon again?

     
  3. Debbie & Larry Royds

    November 21, 2007 at 2:28 pm

    Hi Joel.. Just wanted to let you knwo that you will be in our thoughts and prayers. Hope that you are back in the saddle real soon. We had about 2 inches of snow at our house overnight but don’t think there is enough up on the sopes to ski on yet! Hope you can get home for Christmas! God Bless.

    Debbie & Larry Royds

     

Leave a Reply

 
