RSS

I Don’t Want To Complain

04 Nov

I don’t want complain, but it has been a tough four weeks. In the last four weeks everything I own has fallen apart. The list goes as follows; my travel shower chair, handcycle, wheelchair cushion, rosalita twice, and now my computer. The speakers on my computer stopped working and now it is gone for two or three weeks. I know that is life, but it seems like everything I touch lately breaks. It has been a bit frustrating. I am hoping that once I get my computer back, and will end the string of unlucky breaks.

Other than that life is moving right along here in Texas. Basketball is coming to an end this upcoming weekend. Which means, I will be going down to Austin now. I am looking into finding another place to volunteer now. I have a few ideas. We’ll see what happens.

It’s monday, so it’s back to work. Have a good Monday.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “I Don’t Want To Complain

  1. matthew powell

    November 5, 2007 at 9:30 am

    Have you been trying to fix everything yourself?? My personal experience has taught me that when I try to fix things myself, that is why seals their fate…..
    Hope this week brings you huge success and good luck with the volunteer thing, there are tons of great opportunities out there. Maybe help out the local conservative outreach program, there are many, many, many lost democrats and liberals in this world!!!
    Peace out,

    Matt

     
  2. Beth Hansen

    November 5, 2007 at 4:23 pm

    Oh man–sorry about all that. Yikes! Good luck finding some volunteering. Sad that b-ball is coming to an end. What do you have in mind?
    Take care
    Beth

     
  3. Karyl

    November 6, 2007 at 2:19 pm

    Oh Joel, I completely empathize with you and everything falling down around your ears, not to one up you…and not in order of importance …but my computer crapped out, both my cars bit the dust at the same time, two teeth need major work, my back door fell apart , brakes on both bikes need work , garage door on the fritz , I could go on but it’s depressing…oh well, as my neighbor is fond of saying “life is maintinance”. I encourage you to invest in “How To…” books, it’s working for me. Take care, Karyl

     

Leave a Reply

 
