RSS

Bummed Out Sportsfan

29 Oct

Well, it has not been a good weekend for me on the sportsfan side of things. The Rockies got swept and the Broncos lost on Monday Night Football. I had bets on the both of them and lost both. I am thinking I need to stop betting. I am not very good at it.

I was noticing something a couple of days ago. That I have a lot of people check this site out on Monday, and it falls of throughout the week. Sunday being the smallest number of people. I don’t know why I am saying this, but I thought is was interesting.

On Friday, I have to take my car in a get the gauge cluster fixed, as the needles fell of. I am hoping that is the last of fixing things and luck starts to go in my favor.

Therapy was good today. I worked hard and felt good. Today I back at it.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 29, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Bummed Out Sportsfan

  1. Loren and Susan Melvin

    October 30, 2007 at 7:00 am

    Hi Joel,
    Glad to hear you had a nice visit with your mom. I got to see her
    the night before she left and she was excited about her trip.
    I don’t care much for the sport of baseball but when the Rockies
    made it to the World Series I had to watch. One thing didn’t need
    is another sport addiction and now I don’t have to worry about that!
    I still can’t believe the Bronco game last night. My thoughts are already
    on the buffs home game Sat. We love going to those games. Go Buffs,
    Go Broncos, Go Nuggets!!!
    Love.Love Susan and Loren

     
  2. Bob & Holly

    October 30, 2007 at 12:24 pm

    Well Joel,
    Don’t forget your Wisconsin roots. The Pack and Brett Favre are incredible!
    You have to give credit where credit is due. Bob and Andy did not get home from the game until 2 am. Boys will be Boys! Especially in OT! Needless to say they are both moving a bit slow today. What is with your gauges? How Strange! Maybe Rosalita is wishing her name was Ginger and she is just getting back at you. Your mom is getting her house in order. I think you will love the beautiful views from the living room. Trying to get ready for winter – putting lawn furniture away, unhooking hoses etc… Stay Cool! Good movie to check out – Across the Universe. Gets a 10 from Bob & Holly

     
  3. Eric

    November 3, 2007 at 5:43 am

    I’m with ya on the Rockies Joel, they were brutal against Boston. So much for that impressive 23 game run.

     

Leave a Reply

 
