RSS

Mom Came To Town

28 Oct

Mom came in for a visit this past week. It was good to catch up. We haven’t been that close in sometime. This injury has change somethings and we needed to rebuild our relationship. It is a work in progress, but this past week we got a lot of work done. It was good. She was able to see I am doing well and finding my place in Athens. I can live and surive on my very own. I am sure it was good for her to see that.

On Saturday, I went to a holloween party here in Athens. It was a good time. I ended up going as Lt. Dan from Forest Gump. I knew of the party from a nieghbor of mine. I didn’t stay a very long time, as I had a long day on Satureday. I had coaching. I dropped ma off at the airport. I then had the party. So, it was long for me.

While mom was here I also broke down and got a televison. I realized I should probably get one. I had been thinking about it for a while, and with mom’s help I did it. It will be nice to have one. Hopefully, I will be able to watch some Bronco games, at least I think so. The way they are playing this year I am not sure if watching them this season will be all that good.

Today is doing the same ole’ Sunday stuff. I have laundry. I clean up a bit. Same ole’ same ole’.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 28, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Mom Came To Town

  1. T

    October 28, 2007 at 8:15 pm

    Joel, how long have you ben without a TV? the first 2 weeks here at stout we did’nt have a TV, and life went on.
    T

     
  2. Bob & Holly

    October 29, 2007 at 7:11 am

    Hey Joel,
    Glad you can watch Monday nite football tonight. YOU know who is playing ? The Packers and the Donkeys. Andy and bob will both be there with there cheese heads on. don’t forget your Wisconsin Heritage!Looking forward to seeing you at Thanksgiving. The visit with your mom sounded like a good one. I am glad to see that you had a good chance to reconnect with each other. Keep an eye out for the boys tonight.
    Love Holly

     
  3. matthew powell

    October 29, 2007 at 10:21 am

    Hey buddy,
    I was really looking forward to the chariot pictures I must say!!
    I am glad you didnt have to watch the Rockies these last couple games, it was emotionally damaging. And to top it off, just my luck, I had a ticket for a 5th game…….and no 5th game…….. what ya goin to do you know??
    Good luck in the upcoming weeks with the therapy, keep on keepin’ on.
    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
