RSS

Another Trip South

22 Oct

I made a trip this past weekend to see John and Juli Begley, Wayne and Jen Brooks, and Jason Burch. It was short and sweet. I actually went to a spurs game on Saturday for a while. I am not kidding I have gone to more sporting events in the past ten months than my rest of my entire life. It was great to spend time with the Begley’s and stay the night with them. I also got to catch up with Wayne and his family.

Winter has certianly arrived. It was flat out cold today. I needed a hoodie to because it was soo cold. I know, I hated the heat. The cold isn’t much better. I guess I have become a namby-pamby when it comes to the weather.

Today I was back at “work”.

A number of people have asked for my address so:
801 East Corsicana st Apt 467
Athens, TX 75751

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 22, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

Tags:

3 responses to “Another Trip South

  1. T

    October 22, 2007 at 10:03 pm

    Joel, good to see you writing a little more. my classes are keeping me busy from litarly morning to night most days, including workstudy. the boys i lived with in ely got me to like country music. i went to a religious group here beacuse all i head was that their was going to be ice cream, and did’nt ask any other questions. then got guilt triped in to going again and again. whats you definition of “cold.” i’m sure its not the same as mine bein at school in northern mn for 2 yrs.
    T

     
  2. Loren and Susan Melvin

    October 23, 2007 at 8:31 am

    Hi Joel,
    I log on daily to see how you are doing. You are one busy guy.
    Loren and I went to Alaska recently and you talk about cold!!!
    I have been there several times but this was Loren’s first trip.
    The fall colors were out of this world. Alaska is beautiful in every
    direction. The salmon runs were over but we were hoping for some
    big rainbows that follow the runs. We were freezing standing out
    fishing in the Kenai river but like I said it was absolutely beautiful.
    We went on a boat tour and saw sea otters,sea lions,bald eagles,
    killer whales and a black bear that swam a mile to get out on a huge
    rock covered with good food!! Cow and Bull moose pictures also.
    Keep writing to all of out here and thank’s for your address.
    Love,Love Susan and Loren

     
  3. John and Juli Begley

    October 25, 2007 at 5:48 pm

    It was a pleasure having you here Joel. We hope the Therastim unit will help in keeing your muscle tone up. Let us know how it goes and if you need any help at all. Hugs to you.

     

Leave a Reply

 
