RSS

Bitter, Sweet, Irony

09 Oct

I have learned quite a bit about life over the past ten months. One thing I have learned is that life and its events can be summed up in to; bitter, sweet, irony. Sometimes an event or experience can be all three, maybe two, or one. Thinking back in your own life and what it has given you can you disagree. Look at me decision to move to Texas. It was bitter because I lost the one true love of my life. It was sweet because I will walk again as a result. It is irony because I had to lose Erika to gain walking again.

On a more boring note. Rosalita was hit a couple of weeks ago, so I am driving a rental car. It’s a chevy Monte Carlo. That is the car I learned to drive in at Craig. It is a pain in the ass to get in and out of. When you are in a chair a new car messes up the rhythm of getting in and out. I hope to have Rosalitta back by friday.

Today is Wednesday. Tell the person you love that you love them. And also remember love is a verb not an adjective. do something too.

 
7 Comments

Posted by on October 9, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

7 responses to “Bitter, Sweet, Irony

  1. Beth Hansen

    October 10, 2007 at 3:56 am

    Sorry about Rosalita. Cars are such a pain sometime. The coaching sounds fun. I’m glad you’re enjoying it. Take care. B

     
  2. Renee

    October 10, 2007 at 9:08 am

    Hey Joel,

    I’m glad to hear some new updates about you. When you have a chance can you post some pictures of you with your two teams. I’m sure everyone would like to see Coach Yates in action.

     
  3. matthew powell

    October 10, 2007 at 12:49 pm

    Hope the honda comes back to you soon, I am always paranoid/anxious when my truck is out of my hands. We have a pretty deep connection.
    Those are pretty accurate categories, I think they all apply at one time or another. Pretty soon here I might be doing some work in Texas. So it is extremely Ironic that I left Texas to come back to CO only to be performing work in TX again. Weird how everything works out huh???
    Keep on Keepin’ on.

    Peace,
    Matt

     
  4. mb

    October 10, 2007 at 2:21 pm

    Joel,
    Glad to hear news…boring can br good! You are surely a great coach…
    miss you!
    Cheers,
    MB

     
  5. Brian Dietzen

    October 10, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    Glad to see you posting more Joel. Sucks about your car though. That happened to me last year with some guys without insurance. That rental car made me appreciate my car all the more. I love your reminder that love is a verb………. I think we all need to be reminded of that from time to time.
    take care
    -Brian

     
  6. Mel Benedict

    October 10, 2007 at 8:37 pm

    Yoel… is that you?

     
  7. Bob & Holly

    October 12, 2007 at 1:59 pm

    Blogging again! This is a good thing. We are up in Montana, had a short but sweet visit with your mom. Took her on a fun jeep trail. She kept telling Bob to keep his hands on the wheel and not to look at the sights. Hope you have had a few good mexican meals while you are experiencing Texas. Perhaps you can share a recipe or two. We know you are famous for your fajitas. Coaching these young people can be a blessing. To see the world through their eyes is enlightening. Who knows maybe you might like to become a teacher / coach. Life is full of reflection. One day at a time. Hope to see you in colorado during Thanksgiving. Our Thoughts and love are with you.
    Bob & Holly
    PS….. Keep fishing! Trout Rule!

     

Leave a Reply

 
