RSS

The Storm Has Past

08 Oct

Life for me, obviously, had been pretty choatic for a while. Looking back on the past ten months. I don’t think I could ever fully explain what happened. It was tough. But, things have change. The best way for me to put it is that my life spun out of control and now I have stopped the spinning. It feels good. Life has become good.

I know I haven’t written a lot lately. Life has become typical. It has it’s pattern to it. I go to therapy during the day. I coach at night. I take care of things during my off time. Life now has its rhythm

On Tuesdays I coach the girls team. On Thursday I coach the guys. In between I go to the pool. I Lift weights too. On Saturday’s are the games which are fun. I prefer coaching the girls during practice and coaching the guys on game days. The girls seem to do better during practice and have no clue during the game. The guys have no clue during practice and are on top of it during the game. Go figure.

Life is good. It was a good decision to come here. Like I have said before…when you are lost it is best to just do something. Do anything. Very likely things can’t worse. I will admit I miss somethings back in Arizona. Things what were a big part of my life. But, I guess that is the way life is sometimes.

I am making good progess on my therapy. I am seeing improvement. I am very optimistic about my endevour.

Life I guess has just become boring again. I never thought that would be a good thing. The better news…it’s only temporary.

I founnd this the other day. It told me the following. I know it is another lame questionaire, but fun nonetheless. You should try it. You have to go to the bottom.

You are The Lovers

Motive, power, and action, arising from Inspiration and Impulse.

The Lovers represents intuition and inspiration. Very often a choice needs to be made.

Originally, this card was called just LOVE. And that’s actually more apt than "Lovers." Love follows in this sequence of growth and maturity. And, coming after the Emperor, who is about control, it is a radical change in perspective. LOVE is a force that makes you choose and decide for reasons you often can’t understand; it makes you surrender control to a higher power. And that is what this card is all about. Finding something or someone who is so much a part of yourself, so perfectly attuned to you and you to them, that you cannot, dare not resist. This card indicates that the you have or will come across a person, career, challenge or thing that you will fall in love with. You will know instinctively that you must have this, even if it means diverging from your chosen path. No matter the difficulties, without it you will never be complete.

What Tarot Card are You?
Take the Test to Find Out.

Have a great day.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on October 8, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “The Storm Has Past

  1. John and Juli Begley

    October 9, 2007 at 5:22 am

    You are The Star
    Hope, expectation, Bright promises.
    The Star is one of the great cards of faith, dreams realised
    The Star is a card that looks to the future. It does not predict any immediate or powerful change, but it does predict hope and healing. This card suggests clarity of vision, spiritual insight. And, most importantly, that unexpected help will be coming, with water to quench your thirst, with a guiding light to the future. They might say you’re a dreamer, but you’re not the only one.
    What Tarot Card are You?Take the Test to Find Out.

     
  2. John and Juli Begley

    October 9, 2007 at 5:26 am

    Hi Joel, I guess the Tarot picked mine with a degree of accuracy.
    Talk to you later. Hugs to you and keep up the good work.

     
  3. matthew powell

    October 9, 2007 at 9:31 am

    Apparently I am the Sun. Good in science and math, will be successful, blah blah, do you have any more uplifting websites I can use to artificially inflate my ego??? Because I really like that feeling!!!
    Extremely glad to hear you are progressing in your therapy and more importantly you are content and enjoying life, thats an amazing thing you got goin!!
    Ohh, I might be closing on a house thats just 1.5 miles outside of Boulder county… the liberal day of reckoning might be upon us!!!
    Take er easy buddy,

    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
