RSS

Quite A Week

14 Sep

It was quite a week for me. It was full of ups and downs. Inside, I have been feeling really good. I am optimistic about the future. I have been getting into the local pool quite a bit lately. I am going to start lifting weights too next week. I start coaching kids basketball next week. Actually two teams. 3 and 4th grade boys and girls. I don’t know what I am in for, but it should be an interesting ride. I also gave away my camping to gear to Tommy, AKA Big Pun. today. I will admit it was hard. Don’t get me wrong I have been feeling really good this week. I haven’t felt this good in sometime. This week was pretty full, and yet I am sittting here up-beat. I guess I am making progress.

Have a fantastic weekend.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on September 14, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

3 responses to “Quite A Week

  1. Karyl

    September 15, 2007 at 4:49 am

    Ob-La-Di, Ob-la-Da You know it’s almost been a year since I’ve you Joel, that’s just too long, expect a visit before December. Karyl

     
  2. Marge Scanlon

    September 15, 2007 at 8:49 am

    Joel,
    As a teacher, I can tell you that third and fourth graders will be a blast. They will love you. Expect to get hugged a lot.
    Marge

     
  3. eecarson

    September 15, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    I’m not too sure about 3rd and 4th graders being a blast (but then again, I teach middle school, so what do I know?!) but they’ll be major cute on the court. Glad to hear it was a good week- those are always nice to have. Keep up the good work! Oh, and could you send me your current address? I want to send something out to you! Miss you lots Joel!!!

     

Leave a Reply

 
