RSS

Football Pool

05 Sep

I am going to try to set-up a NFL football pool. Anyone reading this is welcome to play. It is simple. You chose a team you think is going to win and if that team wins you move on. If your team loses you are out of the pool. Last man or woman standing wins. I am thinking it is 20 bucks to play. You can submit the entry fee to the benifit accoiunt I had earlier. I will have that info later.

Above in the header is Football Pool. That is where the pool will get run from.

If you want to participate let me know in the comments. If I get enough participants we will do this. It is simple and fun.

I hope this works.

Joel

 
13 Comments

Posted by on September 5, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

13 responses to “Football Pool

  1. Clay

    September 5, 2007 at 4:30 pm

    Both Renee and I are in for the pool! We’ll be at the NAU v. U of A game this weekend so we’ll be cheering on the Lumberjacks for you. Too bad CSU couldn’t pull it out on Saturday…. Go Buffs!

    Clay

     
  2. TC

    September 5, 2007 at 5:51 pm

    I’m in, I’ll work on getting some other Shwagstaff folks involved as well.

     
  3. Eric

    September 5, 2007 at 6:43 pm

    I’m in J-dog!!!

    Go Bills!!!

     
  4. Bryan Yates

    September 5, 2007 at 7:16 pm

    I’m in. Broncos and Cutler for the Superbowl.

     
  5. Jess

    September 6, 2007 at 8:00 am

    I am IN!!! I want to see the Broncos in the Superbowl, too (only because I am brain-washed).

     
  6. Average Joe

    September 6, 2007 at 8:19 am

    I’m in Yates Factor. Go Bears!

     
  7. TC

    September 6, 2007 at 9:27 am

    Since Bryan and Jess already claimed the Donkeys I would like to lay claim to the Raiders. I know that there are a whole bunch of people out there would have picked them to go all of the way as well; but, I beat them to it.
    (I’m really glad that this is for a good cause since I’m not sure if I’ll make it past week one…and thats against Detroit, assuming of course that we can decide on a quarterback)
    Go Raiders!

     
  8. Phillip Yates

    September 6, 2007 at 10:04 am

    I am in. Go Broncos.

     
  9. grampa in the stix

    September 6, 2007 at 12:07 pm

    im in. taking the steelers over the browns

     
  10. Phillip Yates

    September 6, 2007 at 4:24 pm

    I realize I didn’t give a team. I am taking Minnesota this week. Thanks.

     
  11. Andy Asmuth

    September 6, 2007 at 5:04 pm

    I’m in.

     
  12. Cooper

    September 7, 2007 at 7:53 am

    Im in Joel, never never bet on the Cards!

     
  13. matt

    September 7, 2007 at 8:22 am

    Count me in brother, everyone knows the Raiders are going to take the trophy this year, wait, i just pinched myself and yep, I was dreaming.

    Matt

     

Leave a Reply

 
