RSS

Home

26 Aug

I have been here in Athens for about a month now. Things are soo much better now. I am moving on in life. That what was…was. Time wilI heal all wounds. I now look forward and things will be good. Moving here was the best thing for me. In retrospect I should have made the move eariler. hindsight is always better, of course. I never felt comfortable when I returned to Pheonix. I would have never been comfortable there, but here I do.

Here in Athens I have met some good people that will be friends for a long time. The truth of the matter this place is starting to feel like home, and I like that. I have a local establishment I can roll to on the weekends and hangout. The people there are interesting, and fun. It feels good to be somewhere that feels like home. Go figure, I would never considered a small town in Texas to be a place I would be happy. that’s life for you.

My aunt mentioned that I should create a video of Athens. I have been slowly working on that, so I would expect that here relatively soon.

Hope you had a good weekend.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

5 responses to “Home

  1. Janice

    August 26, 2007 at 9:06 pm

    Hey Joel,

    Wow, it’s been a month already and you are feeling like you have a home with new friends, new experiences and a new life to look forward to. I’m really happy for you……I actually think you will have the same experiences anywhere you go because you are open and honest. People respect and enjoy that anywhere and will welcome you as a friend as you do also.

    I’m glad you are doing well and hope the therapy is helping.

    Much love,

    Janice

     
  2. Diane Kingsley

    August 26, 2007 at 10:44 pm

    Hi Joel,

    This is my first visit to your blog since you left Phoenix. I’ve been thinking about you and wondering how you are doing. It’s good to hear that you have settled in and have a new “home” and new friends. I sincerely hope this new therapy brings the results you are hoping for and that you will walk again. I wish you only the best.

    Love,

    Diane

     
  3. Karyl Thurston

    August 27, 2007 at 9:52 am

    Hey Joel, I’m b-a-a-a-ack! After being sans computer since early August, mine crapped out, totally. I’m using Will’s while he’s in Argentina and just to let you know he has your blog as his home page, so I’ll be seeing it everyday, so keep writing! You talked about time healing wounds, I’ve learned it’s not time but what you do with time, (maybe I said this before) and it sounds like you’re heading in the right direction, reinventing yourself, I myself am on the same quest. Fall approaching…both T and Will gone, who knows, I might hop in the car and come for a visit…it’s great to be back… Love Karyl

     
  4. Karyl

    August 27, 2007 at 9:56 am

    Oh, I forgot to say I love the new look, the pictures are terrific! Karyl

     
  5. Emily Burden Perrotto

    August 27, 2007 at 10:34 am

    Hey Joel,
    Just dropping a line to say YO! Glad to hear you are getting along nicely in Athens.

    Have a great day,
    Em

     

Leave a Reply

 
