RSS

Family

18 Aug

This weekend in Portland thus far has been fantastic. Last night the family sat around and had a good ole’ time. Being here this weekend was a great decision. I really needed to connect with the family. We have not been all together in sometime. Being here with family has really lifted my spirits. I feel good today. Tonight is the birthday party of my newest, and only neice. I don’t if there is anything better in life than a family you love. Having a group of people that will be there through the best of times and the worst of times. Even in this day and age the meaning of family is more than than mom, dad and the youngin’s. Today, family is is everyone in your life that you love. It is those people many not be related to you, but are your family. I don’t ever think that I can name everyone in my family. There are way too many people in my life that I consider family. I am really lucky. Adding to the theme of family I have great news. Last night my cousin and his wife, Eric and Amy Hansen, had their third child. I got a text message this morning and I was excited to see the news. One more person in this life to love. A good day. Congrats Eric and Amy. My thoughts are with you.

Here is a picture of the newest member of the family.
0818070945.jpg

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 18, 2007 in Previous Posts

 

4 responses to “Family

  1. John and Juli Begley

    August 21, 2007 at 6:05 am

    It was wonderful to sit around the fire pit at Jess and Bryans and have some great conversation. Hope you get home soon. Come visit us, the invite is always open to you.

     
  2. recoveryjoel

    August 21, 2007 at 8:04 pm

    Joel,
    I miss the long talks around the fire, that is what Bryan and I have been waiting to do all summer. Portland is calling you back. Give me a call anytime.
    See you soon,
    Jess

     
  3. Shona

    August 22, 2007 at 6:40 pm

    Hey there Joel!

    It was so nice to talk to you at Jamysen’s party. You are such an awsome guy! I look forward to talking to you at the next family event! I just love your site and it is such an inspiration to read what you have wrote. You do have a knack for putting things on paper. Maybe a book in your future?
    Anyways, talk to you soon! =)

    Shona (Jessica’s friend),and yours too =)

     
  4. T

    August 25, 2007 at 6:53 pm

    Joel, good to cach up on whats been going on the last 2 weeks that i’ve been gone. sounds like your getting strength everyday you keep up the good work.
    T

     

Leave a Reply

 
